Lilla P Drop-Waist Dress - Stretch Pima Cotton-Modal, 3/4 Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Elegance in its most comfortable form, Lilla P's drop-waist dress is a touchable, easy-draping blend of pima cotton and modal with a touch of stretch for fit.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymouse from Philadelphia, PA on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    This is a great dress! Comfy, fashionable, and very flattering. I'm 5'3", 110, built like a boy, and this dress in XS flatters what I have of a waist and accentuates my minimal curves. You can tug the waist up or down to create different looks. I bike to work and this is comfortable to ride in and looks great all day. Washes well too (I air dry). I just bought it in another color!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by goodbeam from Calhoun, GA on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Great dress! Absolutely beautiful!
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Willing to Trade Sizes from Denver, CO on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Loved this dress! However, I usually wear between a 4 and 6. Unfortunately, at first only a Medium was available in the color I wanted. It was too big. Then an XS came available. It fit well everywhere except the skirt, which was a little tight. So it fits true to size. If only I could get the Small I'd be in heaven. Anyone looking for XS or M in Blackberry to trade for a Small?
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by don't have one from denver on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    this dress is just what I was looking for
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NenNenKauai from Seattlel on Saturday, September 01, 2012
    This is a dress that begs to be danced in; Charleston to hula. The gathered waist hits just below the belly on that part of the hips that moves so well...you know, the iliac crest. The fabric drapes beautifully and like all the Lilla P. clothes I love so much, washes well and dries without wrinkles.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farmdee from High Point, NC on Monday, August 20, 2012
    This dress is great. The fabric is very soft and the draping is very nice and flattering. I plan to wear it with sandals until it gets cooler and then I will layer with footless tights/leggings. It will also look nice with a wide belt and a jean jacket layered on top! Great buy....it is comfortable and stylish! I am 5'4" 136 (a true size 6) and the small fits perfect...not to loose, not too tight.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by 3boymom from Bakersfield, CA on Monday, August 06, 2012
    I was expecting the drop waist to be at hip level like it appears o the model, but it was really just below the natural waist on me. I'm 5'8" and got the XS because I'm normally a 2. This just wasn't flattering. It looked frumpy and short-waisted.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by [*] from San Francisco, CA on Sunday, July 29, 2012
    The pima cotten blend fabric is extremely soft and feels good to wear. It took some adjusting to find the best position , but the good part of this dress is that it can be worn in a way to fit each individual figure. The tighter elastic drop waste band is perfect for holding in a little tummy bulge!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Montana on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    This is a great dress-comfortable and easy to wear with a black T-shirt underneath. However, I've only washed it once and am not sure how it will wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Wears Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by hugarun from pa on Monday, June 25, 2012
    My bottom line on this is I just couldn't wait to send it back fast enough. Looked like a cheap thrift shop find.
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Cheap Fabric, Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.