Lilla P Flame Ruched Cardigan Sweater - Pima Cotton Slub (For Women)

Closeouts. With its unique fabrication, the pima cotton slub fabric in Lilla P's Flame ruched cardigan sweater offers a wonderful element of visual interest, and the ruched detail draws attention away from midsection trouble zones.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teacher from Maine on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    lovely fabric, great easy but dressed up style. I did however change out the buttons which seemed a bit big and the wrong style/color for the design.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TO from MT on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    Love it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by STPlova from Portland, OR on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    I bought this cardigan in eggplant and love it. I wear it with a long fitted cami underneath. I did make one little change to it. I did not care for the light colored buttons against the dark purple fabric, so I switched them out for darker buttons. But this is purely a matter of personal preference and I wouldn't count it against Lilla P. It has also washed very well (I always use a delicate cold wash and air dry my Lilla P tops.)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marsun from TX on Saturday, June 30, 2012
    Great go to cardigan. I have this in three colors, love the feel. Can be used in warm or cool weather, under a tank or long sleeve. The rucking really adds a nice touch that dresses it up a bit and allows the style to maintain a good shape through washings.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain lover! from Columbus, OH on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    I like this top but not as much as I expected. The blue color is soft and pretty. I thought the ruching would be more flattering. Although it looks great on the model in the picture, it just does not look as nice on me. I am slender with a small bust. Maybe it would be more flattering with a larger bust. Still, I do like it and will probably get a lot of use out of it. It is versatile and lightweight...a great top for the summer, spring and fall.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marsun from Texas on Saturday, June 9, 2012
    Generous arm length, overall true to size, light-weight yet durable weave cotton. I could not be happier with this cardigan, it works great with sleeveless tops, light weight layers. I am a stylish casual dresser and purchased two colors. Yay, Lill P.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Long Islander from Wantagh, NY on Saturday, June 2, 2012
    The ruching sets this cardigan apart.
    It adds to the style and gives a slimming look
    to those of us who may not feel too slim at the moment. :-)

    Great colors. Perfect for Spring, Summer and Fall. Sleeves a bit snug to be worn over a sleeved top, but I wear mine over a tank or cami.

    Liked it so much ordered more colors. Great worn casually, but it also can pull an outfit together for a nice polished look.

    Lightweight fabric, but long sleeves keep arms warm in AC. Can also be worm with sleeves pushed up.

    Thanks STP for having great prices so I can stock up on a favorite item.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Sleeves a bit snug
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Launders well, Lightweight, Looks great, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Well made
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargainlover from Nebraska on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    High quality fabric and construction, typical of Lila P. LOVE IT! Great price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Magnolia from Tennessee on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    You can put this sweater with many different color tanks, add a print scarf and you have an outfit! I got the beige color first and liked it so much, I wound up getting the black also.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Sleeves are long enough, Soft, Stylish, Sweater is a great length, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wellingtonian from Oakland, CA on Friday, April 20, 2012
    I love Lilla P's cotton tops -- it's so difficult to find 100% cotton nowadays too. This top is very cute, the ruching is very forgiving if you have a little extra around the middle, as I do. The length is nice, hits just below my hip bones (I am tall, 5'10", but relatively short-bodied (i.e., length is largely in my legs)). Very happy with it, ordered it in several colors.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: 100 COTTON, Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.