Customer Reviews Of:
Lilla P Pima Cotton Jersey Bolero Shirt - Ruffled, 3/4 Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Lilla P's cotton jersey Bolero shirt is ready for an evening of salsa dancing -- or any occasion you would benefit from a light covering for your shoulders with fanciful ruffles.

  • Open front
  • Three-quarter sleeves
  • Length: 21" (based on Medium/Large)
  • Fabric: Pima cotton
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in Peru

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.363636 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Chelsea from Shawnee,ks on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    Keep in mind it's more like a tshirt cardigan, adds to a casual outfit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by countrygirl from wyandotte, okla on Monday, June 18, 2012
    I'm 5'2", 120 lb, the small fit perfectly. The fabric is very plain cotton giving it a simple, classy look that works with jeans or a skirt. Haven't washed it yet so don't know how the fabric will hold up but I love the look.
    • Best Uses: Office church going out
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Alicat375 from Charleston, SC on Thursday, November 17, 2011
    I returned this top because it just kind of flapped around and stuck out. Perhaps it would be better if it had a clasp to hold the front together. It may also be better for someone with a smaller chest so it wouldn't protrude.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OutdoorMom from Olympia, WA on Friday, July 30, 2010
    What a great design. I'm small and can easily get lost in tops or jackets, but this one is perfect and really works with a gir. Works with everything from jeans to skirts, slacks, structured shorts or even as a layer over a dress. Fabric is dreamy. Pima rocks. Feels great to wear and holds it shape. Wash and wear. Smart buy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by urbanbabyboomer from Boston,MA on Thursday, July 15, 2010
    Simple cotton (t-shirt like) cardigan. Great as a simple cover in air
    conditioned theaters or museums.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j.am from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, July 13, 2010
    This is a fantastic layering piece - toss it in a bag and it shakes out unwrinkled when you're moving into a cooler place. Have used it for business casual work functions and just going out. It is very lightweight, so the ruffles don't hold their shape quite as well as shown in the picture.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristabelle from Sunny seattle on Sunday, July 4, 2010
    I bought this in black to quickly pull over sleeveless summer dresses to keep my arms warm here in chilly Seattle. It is so soft and retains it shape, and the frilled neckline makes it quite elegant. I could actually wear this over something much more formal as well. I also, bought the bright blue color with the matching shell that is simply stunning with linen pants or even jeans. I could not have asked for any better. I love Lila P clothing, and this bolero is just another simply perfect piece. High quality fabric washes and wears very well. Please keep adding more Lila P STP...I love them:)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mspace from westchester ny on Tuesday, June 29, 2010
    Beautiful fabric with a lot of body: doesn't just hang.
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lilla P Fan from Springfield, Massachusetts on Tuesday, June 22, 2010
    I bought two of this top - a red and a white. I work in an air-conditioned office and it's always nice to have a light top. This is the perfect dress up kind of top. If you are wearing a plan dress, this will add more style to it without being too much. And the cotton fabric is fabulous. Light and soft and comfy. The photo is a bit misleading though - you are buying just the shirt. It's not a complete pullover top.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by aimbsl from Mississippi Gulf Coast, MS on Wednesday, June 9, 2010
    I live in the south and it gets very hot here this time of year. I have an office job and need to look professional and don't really have the arms for sleeveless dresses. This top is a perfect cover. I wore it to work and a meeting today and several people asked where I got it. It received several compliments. I will wear it casually, too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2