Customer Reviews Of:
Lilla P Surplice Dress - Stretch Pima Cotton-Modal, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Beautifully flattering and sublimely comfortable, Lilla P's Surplice dress creates a feminine silhouette with a shirred waist and crossed front, and drapes gorgeously thanks to ultrasoft, stretchy pima cotton-modal fabric.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 3.941176 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Cyber_Pixy from Southern Oregon on Saturday, May 4, 2013
    This is a nice cotton dress, soft , streachy and flowy cotton, very nice fabric. Clings a bit. The color is a bright coral. It might run a little small and hits a little higher above the knee on me, than shown. However, I am exceptionally tall. its a very stylish and comfortable dress.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ticket from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    I am a fan of Lilla P but hadn't yet tried any of the modal mix fabrics. It has a soft, supple hand and moves nicely. Great saturated color. This will be ideal for travel!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rebecca from Doylestown, PA on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    I am 5'5" and 145 and bought a large in purple and loved it so much I bought a green one and red one. These are super nice dresses and you can do anything with them to dress them up or down. the cut is very flattering to curvy shapes and tummy is minimzed. I also got a long sleeved version. I think the key to keeping these nice is that they will have to be hand washed or dry cleaned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PetiteGal from Richmond, Va on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    I agree with the earlier reviewer - where the bodice, skirt and side seams all came together, the seams stuck out. If the dress were made in one continuous piece, wouldn't be an issue. I sew a lot, but I'm not going to tackle trying to fix these seams. Also, I'm a petite 5'2" and the dress overall was too long both in the torso and the skirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sktt from philadelphia on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    I took a chance on this dress, as I wasn't sure about the potentially weird horizontal ruch-y waist. It is amazing. I ended up buying it in a second color. It is fitted, but not tight. (I bought a Small and am 5'7"/125 lbs with a smallish bust, usually a 2 or 4 depending on the brand). The v-neck is a bit low for my taste, but easily ameliorated with a bandeau bra or cami. The cotton/modal is breezy, light, and amazingly soft. The extra waist fabric is not bulky and sits at/on the hips, so the dress really makes one look quite thin/svelte. Mine is just above the knee, so not too short or too long. The skirt is swirly and cute. The dress looks great alone for a hot summer night or paired with a fitted cardigan for a cooler spring day. The colors are great.
  • Reviewed by Shelbel from Toledo, Ohio on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    This is a wonderfull dress that is super comfortable and can be dressed up or down!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cute Dressy Girl from Santa Cruz, CA on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    It's super light weight, feels great on. Could work for a fancy occasion or more casual.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chibar from Chicago, IL on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    I am always worried about buying dresses online. This one fits perfectly in all the right places.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ali from McKinney, TX on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    This dress would look good on someone with skinny arms and a flat tummy. I am 5 foot 4 and weight 140 and it didn't look good on me. It is lightweight and would pack well, so if it was more flattering I would have kept it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfort Oriented from Colorado on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    The dress looked better in the photo. There were points at the hips where the material starts to flare out and there was no way that would change and so it was not very flattering. I would have been afraid to wash it because it was tight to begin with and not necessarily true to size. I will be returning it.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Work
    • Cons: Odd Fit
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2