Customer Reviews Of:
Linea Blu Lambswool Sweater - Two-Button, Shawl Collar (For Men)

Closeouts. Linea Blu takes a little creative license with the traditional shawl collar on this wonderfully washable lambswool sweater with two color-matched buttons anchoring the base of the neckline.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 2.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CK from Naples, FL on Friday, January 25, 2013
    The style of this garment is very much European and does not go over well in middle America as far a shall collar and the way the V-neck opening is cut. I usually wear it in when I am in the northeast or in Europe/Asia. The fit on the small is very close, not uncomfortable for me if I am just wearing a button down shirt, but it is very much in the current style of a close fit. The fabric is a rougher wool (it is lambs wool after all) and I do not usually like it having excessive direct skin contact but it is an excellent layering sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melo from New Haven, CT on Monday, November 12, 2012
    The lambswool sweater is warm, light, and looks classy. But the fabric itself is thin and feels itchy. So a cotton long sleeve base layer should do the trick.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Formal Events, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Itchy Material
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mb from Mpls on Monday, November 5, 2012
    Too small sent back for larger size
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Jay from Minneapolis on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I would not recommend buying this product unless you are fairly short and heavy. The sweater is very wide, but also very short. It also has very low armholes, which greatly restrict mobility and comfort. This makes for an odd fit that would not match most body types. The quality is also lacking even after all discounts (very itchy). It's unfortunate I'll have to pay the return shipping on this one, but save yourself the trouble and stay away from this sweater.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Itchy Material, Poor Quality
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John Doe from Anchorage, AK on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    It is really thin. I was looking for a heavier sweater but, I do like it and it works so I am pleased.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Warm, Worn twice Its a sweater
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Just another old guy from Dayton, OH on Sunday, January 8, 2012
    This is th only item I will have returned from STP. Neither the fit nor quality is what I expected.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pie Baker from Portland, OR on Friday, January 6, 2012
    Returned this sweater - not at all the quality I expected.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from Seattle, WA on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    good gift for Dad
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office
    • Pros: High Quality, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rjwhouse from Detroit, MI on Thursday, August 4, 2011
    Sweater is nice but way too small
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: