Customer Reviews Of:
Linea Blu Stretch Cotton Jacket ( For Women)

Closeouts. Collar ruching and gathered pockets put a feminine finish on Linea Blu's stretch cotton jacket -- a lightweight, unlined separate for your warm-weather casuals.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Eliz from Colorado on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Love it but the color is a dark khaki and I had to
    Order two sizes up!
  • Reviewed by justmeinME from Maine on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    I liked the photo. The pockets are so cute. I thought it would be bright and cheerful and neat but not formal. Well, the fabric is nice, I would not call it stretchy, therefore the fit is not forgiving. I wear a 6-8, I ordered an 8 to be safe, the body fits pretty well, flattering not too boxy, But the sleeves are seriously a good four inches too short so when I reach for anything it looks ridiculous and where a blouse you could cuff to 3/4 you can not do that with a jacket with metal buttons and lapels. If they were too long I could take them in. I can not let them out. I think ordering the next size would be too big int he body and honestly would probably still not have long enough sleeves. Be great for someone of compact build.
  • Reviewed by Oregon gal from eugene or on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    Skeptical about ordering the size on line, but read the reviews and gave it a try and ordered a 6. I'm a size 4-small busted and narrow shoulders - 5'4"- the jacket fit perfectly. I thought the color would be more khaki, but am satisfied. Great price!!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by SilverDust from Lansing, MI on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    This is a great stylish casual jacket that goes with jeans, khakis, crop pants. For the price I bought one of almost every color and recieve lots of compliments.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Angela from Hamilton, MA on Monday, May 14, 2012
    Based on other reviews, went up a size & it fit fine. The fabric is stretchy & needed lots of ironing when arrived. Ordered the sand color which is a neutral & blends with brighter colors like orange. The puckered detail on collar & pockets is cool & overall, a good wardrobe staple for spring/summer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by LMc from Columbia MD on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    I'd been watching these separates for a while, and the price finally got low enough for me to give it a try. I really wanted to like this jacket, but I just didn't. Not only did it arrive horribly wrinkled, but it looked like I'd have to spend a long time ironing the wrinkles out, and then it would just wrinkle again -- not my idea of a good time. Plus, I took the advice of other reviewers and ordered up a size, which turned out to be a mistake. I suspect those other reviewers were more well-endowed than I am, but on me the jacket fit pretty much like I'd expect a jacket that was a size too big to fit. I didn't especially like the pants, either, making it easier to just send the whole mess back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Wrinkly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whiskit from Spring Creek, NV on Tuesday, May 1, 2012
    Looks great easy to accessorize. Added a cute scarf and boots. Can be used with a dress skirt or jeans. Very cute!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karenc from Chicago on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    This is an attractive jacket for the price and I was able to wear it during Chicago's warm streak last week. I generally wear a 4 or 6 but based on comments from others, I ordered an 8 and it fits fine. The sleeves are longish but it is a stretchy fabric and a casual look so I pushed them up. I think I will wear it a lot this summer.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marigold from Coarsegold, CA on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    This is a well made, cute lightweight jacket and a step up from the typical jean style that is so popular now. I went up one size and it fits perfectly. The color (navy) is misnamed but very versatile.
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Deal dawg from Kerrville, TX on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
    Very pretty casual yet classy jacket. I normally wear a size 4, bought a 6, probably will not wash it since it is cotton (dry clean), there is no shrinkage room, fits perfectly now. The collar is nice, the "ruffle" type additions are very attractive. I got the navy, but it is more of a dark grey, looks great with my dark grey eyes. Feels quality made, just snug, will wear thin shirt or tank with it.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cleo from Far Rockaway, NY on Monday, August 1, 2011
    Because I liked the look of this jacket I ordered one in the next larger size after the first one I ordered in my regular size was way too small--it buttoned, but felt like I was wearing a girdle. The next larger size jacket wasn't much better: still too small. Too bad because I really like this jacket. The matching pants fit well in my regular size.
    • Cons: Feels like a girdle, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Papagena from Lancaster, PA on Tuesday, June 7, 2011
    I bought two, one Size 8 and on Size 10 and both fit well but differently. I wear them for work and for going out. They are very well made and always look "neat" but not stiff. Colors are slightly muted.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable stretch, Flattering, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Wrinkle resistantsoft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: