Customer Reviews Of:
Little Bear Cub Snowshoes - 14" (For Girls)

Closeouts. These cub-sized snowshoes from Little Bear are ready for your young explorer's next big adventure in the snow.

  • Kid-friendly bindings fit a variety of boot styles
  • Adjustable nylon straps
  • Molded traction edges
  • Durable composite construction
  • Dimensions (LxW): 14x6"
  • Capacity: 40 lb.
  • Weight: 1 lb. 11 oz.
  • Material: Composite
  • Made in China.
  • Visit our Snowshoes Buying Guide

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.555555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaskan Snowshoers from Eagle River, AK on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    Got these for our 3 year old granddaughter and she used them for the first time today (April 2012 in Alaska) to hike a trail that has several steep inclines, with gradual uphill climbs and then back downhill. The snowshoes worked well and she was able to manage them without any trouble. We still have several feet of snow, but a lot of it had crusted over in the wind, so there were some slippery areas to maneuver as well. She loved her first snowshoeing escapade. The design is perfect for her and we were pleased at how much traction she actually had even though the snowshoes are plastic. The only problem we noted was there was no place to put the extra lengths of strapping after we'd tightened them down. We ended up just tying them together.
    • Best Uses: Flat Terrain, Icy Conditions, Off Trail, Rolling Terrain, Steep Pitches
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Compact Design, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable, Toddler Friendly
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by "Red Emma" from Saco,Maine on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    Little Bear cub snowshoes were a perfect gift for my neice
    • Best Uses: All Terrain, Flat Terrain, Perfect for children
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Attractive color, Compact Design, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by "Red Emma" from Saco,Maine on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    Little Bear cub snowshoes were the perfect gift for my neice
    • Best Uses: All Terrain, Perfect for children
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Compact Design, Good color, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc's Ranch from High Country Arizona on Friday, December 30, 2011
    My 3, 4 and 6 yr olds love these
    • Best Uses: Fresh snow fall
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Compact Design, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow family from wisconsin on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    This is a great way to get kids involved in family wintertime outings.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Grandma from Lewisburg WV on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    Super fast delivery. Have not used them yet, so it's difficult to rate pros & cons, but really looking forward to seeing how our 3 year old granddaughter takes to the snowy trails in these! They appear to be sturdy, durable, and of good design.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray-Ray from Upstate, NY on Monday, October 17, 2011
    Super cute- Pink for all the princess girls. They look like just like Mom and Dad's so it was easy to convince my little one to use them. i loved them so much I got 3 of my friends to purchase them for their little ones too!
    • Best Uses: Flat Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by utmama from SLC, UT on Monday, April 11, 2011
    I bought these for my very petite almost 2 year old daughter. They are quite big for her feet (she wears an infant/toddler size 5) but they should be great for next year. She likes to play with them and walk around in them. Haven't tried them in the snow, but they should do their job.
    • Best Uses: In the yard, Short adventures
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Not much grip on bottom
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Cute, Fun, Good product for price, Practical, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mickey from Lunenburg, MA on Sunday, December 5, 2010
    This is a Christmas gift for our 2 year old granddaughter. It hasn't been used(no snow yet) but the it looks like it will be perfect for her.
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Well Made
  • Sort by: