• Lizard Reviews

Lizard makes power grip footwear for every activity and adventure out there. Step into Lizard hiking sandals, Lizard water sandals and water shoes, year-round moccasins, Agile-series footwear and kids' footwear when you need quality materials and superior grip that goes the distance. Lizard sandals and footwear use the finest materials for their durable uppers, and provide the ultimate grip in every environment with genuine Vibram® rubber outsoles. Lizard is a whole new take on the sport sandal; Lizard ... Learn more about Lizardhas a style and feel all its own. Lizard sandals have a revolutionary design that offers improvements over previous sport sandals in the area of fit, function and fashion. Wherever your escapes, adventures or daily walks take you, rest assured that Lizard sandals and footwear are up to the challenges you send their way. ... Less
Average Rating based on 219 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 219 reviews
  • Reviewed by LARANGER from Los Angeles on Monday, January 20, 2014
    The most comfortable and light pair of walk about shoes. No break in time, just like walking on cloud. I wish STP has more colors and sizes.
  • Reviewed by Anne from Chattanooga, TN on Monday, December 09, 2013
    These are truly unique in design. I haven't seen a sandal that transforms the foot the way these do. The major draw back though, despite it's beauty, is it's strange fit. I bought a size larger then my normal size & tighten them up as much as possible. I tried on my normal sizing, but my toe's felt like they were going to run out of the shoe. IF ONLY these shoes had a better fit, they would be perfect. For now, I'm having to jury-rig mine.
  • Reviewed by gypsytda from Colorado Springs CO on Monday, August 12, 2013
    Cute sandals.. wanted to love them.. but the opening for the big toe was way too small.
    The overall fit is narrow, and the straps do not adjust enough to make them fit proper -- for me.

    Note on the sizing-- do not go by the US number sizing-- use the Euro sizing (better yet visit the lizard site for sizing information).
    http://www.lizardfootwear.com
    The sizing is a little different vs US sizing, so this should help.
  • Reviewed by gypsytda from Colorado Springs CO on Monday, August 12, 2013
    I wanted so badly to love these. (I do love what I see on line). but the fit is just odd on so many levels.
    They are very narrow, they are not secure so you feel like you will slide off either side (not supportive).
    Otherwise gorgeous sandals, and I am sure great for the person it could could fit.

    Note on the sizing-- do not go by the US number sizing-- use the Euro sizing (better yet visit the lizard site for sizing information).
    http://www.lizardfootwear.com
    The sizing is a little different vs US sizing, so this should help.
  • Reviewed by deb from Oklahoma on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    I sent them back due to very large size. I was very excited about getting these based on the description - but the sizes are really big. I usually wear a 9.5 womens, and these were closer to a 10.5 womens.
  • Reviewed by Weaver from Midwest on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    I purchased these shoes because I already had a pair of Lizard sandals and love them and thought I would try these. They are amazingly comfortable and very light. Would purchase again.
  • Reviewed by randomly kind from Seattle on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
    I was surprised to get this Lizard sandal with the suede footbed, after ordering the Lizard H20 sandal, the one with the rubber footbed.
    I would send them back, but the rubber H20's are no longer available in my size. I purchased them for boating, so I hope the suede holds up to water.
    As for the fit, they are comfortable. They do have arch support, contrary to the last review, although I don't have
    high arches. It takes a bit of adjusting to find a comfortable fit. I'll give them a try, just wish I had the sandals I actually ordered!
  • Reviewed by Carol the Cat Listener from CA on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    These moccasins are really lightweight and flexible and I LOVE the style. I would give them a 5 star rating but they run really large.
  • Reviewed by Jay G from Atlanta on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    great pair of slip on and wear in or around the house shoes. Straps are a bit convoluted to tighten but can eventually be pulled relatively straight
  • Reviewed by ski lover from New England on Monday, March 11, 2013
    These sandals looked like they would be comfortable with their ribbon-type straps. However, it was difficult to get the right tension between the ribbons and the central cord running through the ribbons. In addition, I had NO arch support. They weren't comfortable in the straps or the footbed. After walking in them a day I got shinsplints. I continued to walk all day in different shoes for the next three days and the shin splints slowly improved. These shoes are most certainly not for me, and not recommended for anybody with high arches.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 219 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;