Customer Reviews Of:
LNR Faux-Suede Vest - Furry Pile Lining (For Women)

Closeouts. Faceted, color-matched buttons nestle inside the elaborately braided frog closures of LNR's faux-suede vest, a glamorous layer of warmth lined in furry pile.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews 4.361111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yankee in SC from SC on Friday, October 16, 2015
    This is a well-made, beautiful garment. It is a heavy, snugly, warm vest. Reading the reviews I was ready to make modifications to the buttons and frog closures on the front, but after putting it on, it's very pretty. I have no difficulty in using any of the frogs and the hook and eye closures, everything works fine and is perfectly placed. The buttons that were criticized are multi-faceted plastic material and actually reflect the light at different angles giving a hint of shimmer. I haven't seen a NON-plastic button in decades and on much more expensive articles of clothing, nor do I think they look cheap. It is slightly fitted to give a bit of shape, so no square, bulky look. The fake fur is plush/thick. Sized perfectly. This vest is a compliment-collector.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josie from Indiana on Wednesday, September 16, 2015
    The vest is a wonderful value...as I purchased a black one at another store for $75.00 that had been marked down for 150.00 original price., The warmth and quality is unsurpassed and the look is just what it appears in the picture. You will not be disappointed in this vest at any price. Sierra Trading Post you have done it again. Thank you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nanook of the Northwest from Western Washington on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    Looks great, fits great, excellent workmanship, and it's super warm. I'm looking forward to wearing it when the weather gets cooler! It's a little too dressy to wear on very casual occasions, but it will be wonderful for times when I want to dress up a little more and still be warm.

    The only problem I ran into with it was unfastening the center frog. The cord-wrapped button the manufacturer used is a tight fit in the loop that goes around it, but I'm sure using it will compress the cord more and make it easier to fasten/unfasten. Other than that, the vest is excellent quality, and I'm very happy with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southner from S Carolina on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    Nice chocolate brown color. It is impossible to fasten toggles. There are also hooks which I use. I did not like all the gaudy glass discs all over the braiding. They were easily removed. It would also be easy to remove the toggle loops and attach longer ones or put on smaller brown buttons so you could use toggle but vest is fine using only hooks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arctic fox from Co on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    The medium is bigger than an 8. Returning it. Great quality and style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stvnflt from Sequim, WA on Friday, January 9, 2015
    This is a very dressy looking vest for winter wear. It was heavier than I expected but that's okay. The price was so good (only $15.00+) that I couldn't resist buying it!
  • Reviewed by Cedars from Louisiana on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    I bought this because I needed a warm vest that was nice enough for my "business casual" workplace. The lining is very soft and I especially like the high collar which keeps the wind out.The description doesn't mention it, but in addition to the three button/frog closures, there are five hook and eye closures, two of which are at the neck. This vest seems to run large. Based on other reviews, I bought a medium and am able to wear it over sweaters and rather bulky fleece pullovers. I noticed a couple issues with stitching -- a small section on one of the pockets needed to be re-stitched and I reinforced the lower button. But the price was so reasonable that I didn't mind these minor issues.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter Laszlo from Long Island on Monday, November 3, 2014
    This vest is a real eye-catcher. Plus it's extremely warm. At the STP sale price, I have to give it five stars. What a find!! The only slight problem with it is that the middle fastener is hard to open because the loop is tight. My method of dealing with it is to put the vest on and off over my head. The medium is a very generous size, can wear it over substantial sweater. This is a well-made, beautiful vest. If you are into vests, get it!
  • Reviewed by Blue Sky from NM on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Like the style, the color and material, plus it is machine washable. True size, feel a bit bulky, but acceptable. Have not yet wear it, hope it will be warm.
  • Reviewed by BethS. from Myrtle Beach, SC on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I inaccurately described this wonderful vest as running small, but I meant large. I ordered a small and an extra small, and kept the X small.
    Other than that, it's great- see my previous review.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4