Customer Reviews Of:
Lole Alex Ski Pants - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. These insulated, waterproof Alex ski pants from Lole keep warmth in while managing to let your talent on the slopes out.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews 4.133333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Ashley the snowboarder! from Michigan on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    I love these snow pants. I look forward to wearing them snowboarding on vacation in northern michigan this winter. They are warm but not too bulky or heavy. I can't speak to the waterproof"ness" of them quite yet. I do have to say they run a bit small, as most of the clothes from this brand do. I typically wear a L and I ordered an XL and it's a bit snug as well. I would always recommend ordering up a size with löle unless it's for something that has a baggy fit.
  • Reviewed by Suzanne, a traveler to Japan's slopes from San Diego, California on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    I love the fit. It is flattering, feminine with no uncomfortable seams in waistband, crotch or elsewhere. It is very easy to bend, crouch, sit, move, etc. I will use them in Japan, Feb. 2014, at the Hokaiddo Ice Festival and for some skiing over there. So no comment on the insulation and warmth yet. Japanese friends are very impressed with the quality, looks, and price. They said the price & quality beats most of the choices in Japan.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwest Outdoor Woman from Idaho on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    Love the feel of the fabric! Warm enough to not have to wear anything under them. The only complaints I have are that there is no inner thigh vents and the zipper/seams aren't sealed. A few more pockets would be nice, too.
  • Reviewed by Ski and spa Goddess from Chicago, Il on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    Dark lining wont show dark colored base layer
    vanilla color is creamy, will clash with white
    Im a 12-14, no waist or hips, Large fits well
    Love the leg pocket
  • Reviewed by lisamamot from West of Boston, MA on Friday, January 11, 2013
    I am just shy of 5'9" tall, around 135 pounds, and generally wear a M (8/10). Based on previous reviews citing they ran small, I ordered these in a L. They are huge and sadly sold out in a M. Other than size, they are beautifully made, warm without being bulky, stylish, and I expect very flattering if they fit properly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Telluride bound from Chicago on Friday, December 28, 2012
    Plenty of pockets, good for stashing SPF, phone, cash etc. Havent skied in them yet, but not worried that i'll get chilled
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skita from Boulder, CO on Saturday, November 26, 2011
    The pants fit great, are very comfortable, and have a nice fit - low on the waist with a little flare on the leg. I look forward to hitting the slopes in them this winter!
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Astroenvironmentalist from Fairbanks, AK on Friday, November 18, 2011
    Bought a second pair, wrong size, hope I can find more.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Downhill, Hiking, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Tan from Montana on Wednesday, July 20, 2011
    I bought these Lole Alex ski pants about 6 months ago and bought the Medium (all they had left). They were Huge (I'm 5'4", 130lbs). I returned them, and when I saw that STP acquired a new shipment, I immediately ordered the Small. The Small was too small, but one thing I noticed was that they must have been a newer model. The pockets were different, the fit was different. I exchanged the Small for a Medium and the Medium now fits great. They have cute details, are not too bulky (although, they are a bit by nature of the insulation) and seem very durable. If you choose to purchase these - do not go off of older reviews, because these pants are truly a different style than the older Lole Alex ski pant.
    • Best Uses: Cross Country, Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Bunny from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, March 3, 2011
    Wore these pants skiing in Keystone and Vail in February. Waterproof and insulated. Fit great.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3