Lole Calm Dress - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Lole's Calm dress is made of stretchy Eco tech fleece to bring a sense of tranquility to even the most hectic days. The shawl collar, slanted front pocket and flattering silhouette look great layered over leggings or skinny jeans.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Alyssa from MN on Friday, October 18, 2013
    I bought this dress in grey, and I love it so much! I'm from Northern MN so I need a dress with a little weight...this dress fits the bill! It's warm and cozy, and casual enough to wear everyday. I get so many great compliments on it, because it's such a cool unique structure. I'm about 5'6", 120 lbs and ordered an XS and it fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Travel Bug from Albuquerque, NM on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    I was so bummed I had to return this dress! I ordered the gray in XS and hoped it would fit. But alas, it is a true XS and did not fit me (I wear S, size 4-6, smaller hips). It was a nice quality and weight and VERY comfortable, even when snug. I was very tempted to keep it and make it work somehow, but decided in the end that I had to let it go. LOL A small would have been perfect. I would not call this a "dress" however, as it is super short (as evident in model picture). I planned on wearing it as a tunic. It would be super cute with fitted pants/thick leggings and tall boots. This top would be equally fitting to wear in a casual work setting as well as everyday, dress up/down. I'm hoping a small pops up at some point! =)
  • Reviewed by Chantal from Montreal, Canada on Monday, October 14, 2013
    This is the perfect tunic. It is casual and comfortable. The size is right.
  • Reviewed by Aunt Lor from Portland on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    I generally love Lole because I have a slight build, 105 lbs, 5'5", and I wear xs, BUT this Calm dress was ridiculously small, and I had to fight to get it off!
    It seemed equivalent to a little girls size 10-12 with long arms. Sorry, because the fabric is cozy & would be great for fall & winter, but had to return it.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Utah on Monday, May 27, 2013
    I have the Lole Call Me Dress and absolutely love it, so I thought I'd get the Lole Calm Dress since they are similar. The Call Me Dress is still my favorite for 2 reasons: 1. Call Me Dress has pockets that are actually functional (this weird little pocket on the Calm Dress is completely useless and I have nowhere to put my hands) 2. The skirt of my Calm Dress is slightly wider than the Call Me Dress, which makes my hips look wider than they are--I think this might just be this one particular dress though, maybe a manufacturing defect. As far as sizing goes, I am 5'3" about 113 lbs, measurements 34, 26, 36 and the small fits well. I have a pretty small chest and it's still a snug fit on top for me, so if you are busty this might not be the dress for you.
  • Reviewed by Active Dawn from New York on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    I love this dress. I bought one in each color and always get a compliment when I am wearing them. They are cozy and comfortable and look great paired with leggings. They run in a little snug but they are stretchy enough to accomodate the snugness.
  • Reviewed by FamofFive from Wisconsin on Friday, April 26, 2013
    This is a great top if you are built like a hangar. It has no darts or shaping anywhere. I am 5'2" and 120 lbs. I have many Lole tops and dresses, and always buy a small. The shoulders on this were fine if not a little wide, the sleeves were too wide and long, but it pulled funny across the chest and in back due to the lack of shaping. The fabric was alright. I just don't understand why so many of these companies use so much polyester with a minimal amount of organic cotton. I was very disappointed trying this on, as it looks great on the model. It's definitely going back, and I don't think the
  • Reviewed by ranchgirl from mt on Friday, April 19, 2013
    I love the fabric and look of this dress but it definitely runs narrow up top. I don't have wide shoulders and wear size A bra and the XS (which is my normal size at 5'3" and barely 100lbs) is tight. I'm hoping maybe after a few wears it stretches out because I do love the dress.
  • Reviewed by Georgie from Oregon on Friday, April 19, 2013
    I ordered the large because there were only small and large left and other reviews commented on the need to size up. I took a risk on the large since I usually wear small or medium. It was perfect—stylish and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    Wow, is this ever snug. I usually wear a size medium in Lole, and while form-fitting, it's not horribly restrictive. I could barely get the size medium in this dress on, and was concerned that I would damage it while trying to wriggle into it. If you are tiny, this is a really cute, soft dress, but I was too big to fit comfortably, and no larger sizes were available, so mine was returned. :(
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.