Lole Cypress Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. No stranger to even the most torrential of downpours, Lole's Cypress jacket features a fully waterproof breathable Cocona® membrane with fully sealed seams and an unmatched breathability and ventilation system that will keep you dry and comfortable all day long.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christine from Cranston on Monday, November 10, 2014
    This is a fabulous jacket from Lole! I haven't worn it during torrential downpours, so I cannot, right now, speak to its weatherproof abilities. I love the bright color, too!
  • Reviewed by JRob from Traverse City, MI on Tuesday, November 04, 2014
    Practical enough to wear on a hike but lightweight and stylish enough (at least in N. Michigan) to wear with a skirt or something dressier in a summer downpour. As usual, Lole makes a top notch jacket. Does run a tad skinny cut/small. I'm often between a small and medium in sizing (hips, no chest, 5'5", 130 lbs.) and the medium fits well but I won't be layering much underneath it other than a causal sweater. I have other coats for that function - but if you are hoping to layer up for winter sports I would definitely order up a full size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brendi from Oregon on Sunday, November 02, 2014
    Usually order large, had to exchange for xlarge...too tight across chest and shoulders and I am a 34B in bra size. I have another Lole jacket in size 12 that I have practically worn out I love their brand so much. So I think this particular jacket has a sizing error. Still is a beautiful well fitting jacket.STP made it easy with exchange shipping label in order box. Actually, the two jackets had to have crossed in the mail. Nice customer service phone person. No problems with the exchange.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol in PA from PA on Monday, April 28, 2014
    This is the jacket for a downpour. You will stay dry--taped seams, finest quality waterproof fabric. The water hardly beads, let alone soaks. In addition, the cut is very flattering and stylish, and dips lower in the back. I ordered up to a medium, since I like room to move and layer, and it works fine. But it makes me think it's a tailored cut. The only thing to be aware of is that, at least initially, it is quite stiff and inflexible. I'm not sure if it will break in, or if that is the nature of true waterproof clothing. Hopefully it will soften-up a little. I got the rose color and it is beautiful.
  • Reviewed by gigi from ohio on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    I ordered a size larger as recommended and was glad. I am 5'4'' about 140 lbs athletic build with broad shoulders and usually order Medium. I am able to put a base layer and shell under it comfortably and still lift my arms up. Flattering fit with nice fabric. I am giving it four stars because the bottom zipper is a little tough to zip up, but does stay in place.
  • Reviewed by gigi from ohio on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    I ordered a size larger and was glad. I am 5'4'' about 140 lbs athletic build with broad shoulders and usually order Medium, so glad i ordered large. I am able to put a base layer and shell under it comfortably and still lift my arms up. Flattering fit with nice fabric. I am giving it four stars because the bottom zipper is a little tough to zip up, but does stay in place.
  • Reviewed by J from Michigan on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    I love this jacket! It is very well made, has three pockets on the inside, and is fitted to be slimming. The length is nice and long to cover the hips. I wear layers underneath it, so I bought a size up. Also, since I bought it from Derailed, the price sure beat Nordstrom's. The breathable part is amazing. The color is a majestic pink, dark enough to be slimming, but colorful enough to bring light to a dreary day!
  • Reviewed by Dressage Deb from Maryland on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I need to modify my original comment. Went to wear this with 2 light layers and it was uncomfortable under the arms, even though everything else was great. Don't want to walk around with the pit zips open all the time, so I'm going to try a size larger.
  • Reviewed by Dressage Deb from Maryland on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    This jacket fits great and doesn't look so much like a 'sports' jacket. I'm looking forward to wearing it around town when the weather gets warmer. I usually wear a small and that size will fit me great with a light shirt or fleece. However, if you want to wear it with a bulkier sweater/fleece, you should order a size larger.
  • Reviewed by Mel from Colorado on Friday, December 20, 2013
    Beautiful jacket. Just what I wanted.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.