Lole Cypress Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. No stranger to even the most torrential of downpours, Lole's Cypress jacket features a fully waterproof breathable Cocona® membrane with fully sealed seams and an unmatched breathability and ventilation system that will keep you dry and comfortable all day long.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bella from Atlanta on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    Love the color and ordered a size larger so I could layer on chilly rainy days in Chicago.
  • Reviewed by Tamara from Kansas City on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    This coat is very flattering and worked great keeping me dry. But the zipper is incredibly stiff and was nearly impossible to get started without a significant tug. I only wore the jacket five times and gave up zipping it up at least two times because it wouldn't work. On the fifth time I wore it, the zipper broke. I'm sending this back for a full refund and getting something that works.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lmumma from Iowa on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    I was so suprised to see the noisy, inexpensive fabric used in this jacket. The fit was way off...in that I am 5'6" and 125 lbs and the medium was too small. I get so frustrated with the materials that they try and use in products today that have such a hefty price tag. No thanks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Good wife from Tennessee on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Great jacket. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is the zipper is very difficult to use and zip the coat. Otherwise it works well for being waterproofed, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christine from Cranston on Monday, November 10, 2014
    This is a fabulous jacket from Lole! I haven't worn it during torrential downpours, so I cannot, right now, speak to its weatherproof abilities. I love the bright color, too!
  • Reviewed by JRob from Traverse City, MI on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    Practical enough to wear on a hike but lightweight and stylish enough (at least in N. Michigan) to wear with a skirt or something dressier in a summer downpour. As usual, Lole makes a top notch jacket. Does run a tad skinny cut/small. I'm often between a small and medium in sizing (hips, no chest, 5'5", 130 lbs.) and the medium fits well but I won't be layering much underneath it other than a causal sweater. I have other coats for that function - but if you are hoping to layer up for winter sports I would definitely order up a full size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brendi from Oregon on Sunday, November 2, 2014
    Usually order large, had to exchange for xlarge...too tight across chest and shoulders and I am a 34B in bra size. I have another Lole jacket in size 12 that I have practically worn out I love their brand so much. So I think this particular jacket has a sizing error. Still is a beautiful well fitting jacket.STP made it easy with exchange shipping label in order box. Actually, the two jackets had to have crossed in the mail. Nice customer service phone person. No problems with the exchange.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol in PA from PA on Monday, April 28, 2014
    This is the jacket for a downpour. You will stay dry--taped seams, finest quality waterproof fabric. The water hardly beads, let alone soaks. In addition, the cut is very flattering and stylish, and dips lower in the back. I ordered up to a medium, since I like room to move and layer, and it works fine. But it makes me think it's a tailored cut. The only thing to be aware of is that, at least initially, it is quite stiff and inflexible. I'm not sure if it will break in, or if that is the nature of true waterproof clothing. Hopefully it will soften-up a little. I got the rose color and it is beautiful.
  • Reviewed by gigi from ohio on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    I ordered a size larger as recommended and was glad. I am 5'4'' about 140 lbs athletic build with broad shoulders and usually order Medium. I am able to put a base layer and shell under it comfortably and still lift my arms up. Flattering fit with nice fabric. I am giving it four stars because the bottom zipper is a little tough to zip up, but does stay in place.
  • Reviewed by gigi from ohio on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    I ordered a size larger and was glad. I am 5'4'' about 140 lbs athletic build with broad shoulders and usually order Medium, so glad i ordered large. I am able to put a base layer and shell under it comfortably and still lift my arms up. Flattering fit with nice fabric. I am giving it four stars because the bottom zipper is a little tough to zip up, but does stay in place.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #