Lole Freespirit Jacket - Soft Shell (For Women)

Closeouts. As unrestrictive as your fun-loving attitude, Lole's Freespirit jacket is a water-resistant soft shell with soft fleece inserts on side and back, and a windproof finish.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slightly higher maintainence outdoorser from NH on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    nice details and fem cut
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sleepwalker from Michigan on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    We plan to go on an Alaskan cruise next year, and based on what we've read, a jacket like this will be perfect. It's all about the layered clothing, and this is an outer layer that will block moderate rain, cool winds and be attractive as a bonus. I was surprised how warm it is, which is good, because there really isn't room for a thick bulky sweater underneath. It's cut to fit a woman's figure and is slimming. Love the buttery-soft interior and all the pockets.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by RN from Cody, WY on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    I wear a 6 but with some past experience with Lole, I ordered the 8-10 and it is terrific. Of course the design features are excellent, and in the larger size the fit is great!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cycling, Skiing
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Gal from North Lake Tahoe, NV on Wednesday, December 7, 2011
    I'm a fan of Lole products. I bought this jacket to add to my mountain lifestyle arsenal, but not necessarily for winter use. Although I intend to use it as another functional layer for travel and in other seasons...primarily for fitness walks, hiking, backcountry camping, and possibly snowshoeing. I tried it on a walk the other day in freezing cold, windy conditions with a couple of sweaters underneath...one very heavy Irish cable knit. The jacket was fabulous. I have no doubt that it will serve perfectly as I had intended. It's good-looking, too. If you want to be able to layer up underneath, however, I recommend going up one size. Also, be aware that the sleeves are quite long. This is a great benefit for protection, layering, and if you use trekking poles (and I have long arms, so I love it) but be forewarned.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Val from Trois-Rivières, Québec on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    i'm happy of my new softshell
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Wind Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by cozyotter from santa cruz on Thursday, November 10, 2011
    This jacket was just too snug in the chest. I ordered a size M and i am a 38C and can normally wear a size 8-10. The chest pocket is lined in fleece, so you could see the outline of the pocket against the snug fit... absolutely no room for layering. The lumbar pocket just seemed unusable and would make one look like you had an extra fanny if you were to actually use it. This jacket is going back.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Maybe too stylish, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeepgrl from Fairfield, PA on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
    Very figure flattering.. but this is just a shell. There is no lining at all. I love it anyway!
    • Best Uses: Biking, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AprilA from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    The fit of this jacket is so flattering! It covers the waist line & wrists without swallowing a girl. It's warm without being bulky – perfect for travel, hiking or running. Probably not best for cold, cold climates, but the fit is great for layering. The hood rolls up into the collar so when it's not raining the extra bulk is illuminated. There are tons of zippered pockets, and fleece side panels. The only problem is the front zipper is a little tricky & can get snagged on the inside fabric of the jacket if you're not careful... not a big enough problem to return this gem. I originally bought this for rainy-season travel, but I will be getting tons more use out of it than expected.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baysil from Southern California on Monday, July 25, 2011
    It's hard to make a 'sturdy' cold weather jacket stylish, but Lole has done a great job with this jacket. Sadly, I returned it because it was too warm for where I live.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Bulky, Too heavy for me
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JR from Carbondale, CO on Friday, February 25, 2011
    Nice and long (I am 5/2"). Covers my hips and is slimming. Sleeves are long too and enough room to add a layer or two. Feels like it will be really wataerproof and probably windresistant. This jacket is quite lightweight, and lined with microfleece, so can't tell yet if warmth will be an issue. There are fleece fabric inserts of about 6" under arms on each side to hem-maybe for breathability? Great fun "fanny" pocket that zips and three others. Not sure that this fanny pocket (called a "security pocket") would be real secure in a crowd, but offers room to stow gloves, hat, etc. Hood folds away easily and doesn't make collar too high or stiff.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: May not be really warm, Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Hiking Alaska tripdaily
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Really beautiful in blu, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.