Lole Ponder Shirt - Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. With the high-performance, high-style Lole Ponder shirt in your wardrobe, you no longer have to stand at the edge of your closet in contemplation when it comes to picking out the perfect shirt for the day ahead.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Along for the Ride from Narragansett, RI on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    I liked the design and construction of this shirt but it was slightly itchy so it had to go back.
    • Cons: Itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Pros: Packs Well, Retains Body Heat
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Likes to Hike from New England on Sunday, April 1, 2012
    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this top! Great as a baselayer or can be dressed up for around town. I get lots of compliments on this shirt whenever I wear it. Super soft, wicks moisture, odor resistant. What could be better? I loved this shirt so much I bought 2 others (and would buy even more if other colors were available).
    • Best Uses: Anytime, On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman
    • Pros: Durable, Packs Well, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by s.w. from shoreline, WA on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    I love the soft merino wool and the fit of the shirt. I liked it so much, I bought three!
    • Best Uses: Wearing all day
    • Pros: Nice fit nice color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from New England on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    I LOVE merino wool for its' versatility. It naturally wicks away moisture, keeps odor down, and is a renewable resource. This top is great! It is attractive color-wise & the cut is flattering. I also enjoy the thumb holes:)\
    I would buy more if they were still available in my size!
    • Best Uses: Breathable, Great for layering
    • Pros: Color is beautiful, Cut is flattering, Great layering piece
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nature Girl from Oregon on Friday, December 30, 2011
    This is a really great top! I am 5'3" and 110 lbs and I ordered a small in the pink and raisin colors. Great fit and color.Washes well(hang dry). The rouching on the sides is a cute detail. I have to say that because this is wool, it does have a bit of itchiness when you first put it on, but you get used to it.
    • Best Uses: Active Wear, Casual, Layering
    • Cons: A little itchy
    • Pros: breathable, Merino wool, nice cut
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Mom from Washington on Friday, December 30, 2011
    It is difficult to find shirts that are long in the sleeves & torso portion of the shirt & this shirt does not disappoint. It is versatile because it is stylish to wear out and about, but also light weight for layering. I have not worn this shirt yet for outdoor activity, but I am excited to do so, as I believe it will be very warm. In comparison to Smartwool, it is ever so slightly a bit more itchy. My sister purchased the same shirt & did not find it to have a slight hint of itch, so maybe it is just my skin. With my Smartwool shirt, I never wear anything underneath it, but with this shirt I do because of the slight itch. I would definitely buy this product again even if it is only for everyday wear & not for outdoor activities. Time will tell if it is too itchy to wear for outdoor sports without a layer under the shirt.
    • Best Uses: Every Day Wear
    • Cons: Ever so Slight Itch
    • Pros: Light Weight- Layering, Long in the Torso, Versatile, very attractive, Warm
  • Reviewed by Reba from RI on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    I love this shirt! The material is lightweight (but not too lightweight- just right). The fit & color (raisin) are amazing... wish I had orderd one of each color when I had the chance. The overall length & sleeve length are great for me, I am 5'7" & have a long torso- this shirt may not be a winner for those who are shorter. Great shirt!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by emily from New England on Monday, December 19, 2011
    This is a great shirt for running in the winter. Merino wool is better than any manmade technical fabric - warm, wicking, and it never gets stinky. This shirt is made of very fine wool - it's softer and thinner than other wool shirts I own - and the cuffs are lined in an extra layer of black wool. The picture doesn't show that the sides are actually rouched, which adds a nice touch of style but also means this shirt can stretch to be very long, which I like. It I generally wear an 8 or 10 on top and I got the medium; it fits close, like base layers should. I machine wash gentle and let it air dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skye22 from setauket, NY on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    I usually buy Icebreaker or Ibex, this Lole top is a lovely rose color, but a bit lighter weight than I need
    It is very fashionable, but the shirred waist and hips accentuate my less-than-perfect stomach area-great for a younger or trimmer customer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ABCD from Canada on Sunday, December 4, 2011
    Great base layer without the bulk for outdoor activities. Can't wait to get another one!
    • Best Uses: Base layer, Winter sports activities
    • Pros: Great colour, Great fabric, Great Fit, Light Weight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.