Customer Reviews Of:
Lole Rose Downglow Vest - 600 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Fashionable and functional, Lole's Rose Downglow vest features toasty 600 fill power down insulation and a lightweight, quilted polyester shell ensuring warmth and style on chilly days.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.555555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Son from Maryland on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    I bought this for my mother who loved this gift. She has said that is light, keeps her warm and is fashionable enough that she can wear it to work. I got her the large which is still snug, and does not feel to billowy for her. Great gift.
  • Reviewed by Joyce from California on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    I wanted so badly to love this vest. It is a great color. There is a major flaw however. The down comes out through the seams, and there are many seams. I put it on and took it off a couple minutes later only to find my black sleeve covered in white down. Not a good look. Disappointed in the quality.
  • Reviewed by Nancy from Miami and Taos Ski Valley on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Agree w/ reviewer re width at the bottom. It fits me comfortably as I am 5'7" & weigh ~135#.
    Like the high neck!
  • Reviewed by Sage Rider from New Mexico on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    If you are looking for a light weight down vest, this is a good buy. Quality construction with minimal down escaping through the nylon. The fit is not what I would call "fashionable". I am 5'11" and an athletic 158 lbs. Size large fit me snug in the bust and across the back, but very loose from there on down. Several inches of gap around the bottom hem when standing, but the gap provides enough room when sitting in the saddle so the vest does not "ride up". I am keeping it because it is hard to find a lighter weight down vest that I can layer under heavier jackets and coats while riding.
  • Reviewed by Outdoors often from Anchorage, AK on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    I returned this vest after trying it on. The color was great, and it was really warm for such a low profile loft. However from the bottom of the chest to the waist, the fit was funky. I think it would be a good maternity vest.
  • Reviewed by Melinda in the PNW from Seattle on Wednesday, August 7, 2013
    Light and slim. I am a size 4, but purchased a Medium as I plan to layer this vest. A Small also would have worked. Fits generously around my hips.Perfect also to layer under my outerwear. We have cold wet days in the PNW. Easy to don and I love the high turtleneck.
  • Reviewed by Vail girl from Colorado on Sunday, June 2, 2013
    This vest is perfect. I have been looking for a lightweight vest for early spring/fall weather. I am 5'4 and 120 pounds, the small fits great with a long sleeve performace fleece or sweatshirt under. The length hits at my hips. I have struggled with other brands being too long. Also it comes with a compression sack so it is great for travel, camping, hiking etc.
  • Reviewed by pamga@goldrush.com from Switzerland on Monday, April 22, 2013
    I cannot say yet, it is in the US waiting for me, but I will let you know when I am back.
  • Reviewed by MountainGirl from Colorado on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    That jacket looked quite nice but it turned out it was paper thin and would not have done the work I wanted it to do. Not enough down to keep me warm. I had to send it back.
  • Sort by: