Lole Stratus 2 Jacket - Soft Shell, UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. A little bit trench coat, a little bit wind breaker, and all-around stylish — that's Lole's Stratus 2 jacket, a super-lightweight, windproof jacket with sealed seams, a water-repelling DWR finish, and built-in UPF 50+ sun protection.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DQC from Detroit, MI on Sunday, June 03, 2012
    I got rid of a bulky old trench coat that I used to wear over dresses and skirts on rainy days and didn't want another like it, but it's hard to find a good raincoat that's longer than jacket length and a bit dressy. This one is perfect. It's too dressy for hiking as far as I'm concerned. But it is fabulous if you have to walk to meetings or appointments or classes in the rain. It also has a great selection of pockets and a really functional hood. No need for an umbrella with this on. I just love it.
    • Best Uses: To work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jules from Australia on Monday, April 02, 2012
    Very dissapointed in this product! It was not what i expected! For the price Im dissapointed. Not worth the money I paid for! Would not recommend this product to anyone!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Durable, Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flowernerd from San Francisco,CA on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    this jacket is waterproof and stylish.....i will wear it walking in the city on rainy days. lole runs on the small side...i am 5'3" and 110 lbs and ordered size small......
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diart from Des Moines, IA on Monday, March 19, 2012
    This jacket is exactly what I have been looking for in a rain jacket. 3/4 length has been difficult to find and turquoise is a very fun color. I've been wishing for rain ever since I received it...like a kid with a new slicker!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by sport lover from east rockaway ny on Thursday, April 29, 2010
    Just what I was looking for to take on a trip or wear when it is raining and warm outside.It is long enough so you stay dry. You need long sleeves underneath if it is cold out since the material is cool to the skin.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sportslover from west dover vt on Monday, April 26, 2010
    This jacket is long enough to be a raincoat and is liteweight and can be rolled up to travel with.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leland Mom from Leland, MI on Sunday, April 11, 2010
    Got lots of compliments on this jacket. Repels the rain and wind quite nicely. Can wear it to work or with jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Part Sherlock Part Modern Girl from Washington DC on Tuesday, March 30, 2010
    This is the perfect blend of trench coat and windbreaker. I love the color and design. It is the most interesting raincoat I have seen in a while and my only complaint is that the zipper is made of cheap plastic material and not metal, although that could have been a conscious design decision to make the coat lighter weight.
    The hood tightens down too so on really windy days your hood will not blow right off. Just do not expect a heavier coat - this is just a rain layer - not lined.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Rainy days, Travel
    • Cons: Cheap zipper
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Urban Trekker from Philadelphia, PA on Monday, March 29, 2010
    This is a very good-looking rain jacket (love the rd-fox color!). Arrived today (while raining) and took it for a test immediately. I stayed dry and comfortable. Love the belt. I am tall (5'10") so I'm always thrilled when I an find something long enough for me both in sleeves, length and waist location). Yes, the material is a little squeaky, but this is a raincoat. I'll take the fabric cause everything else I'm very pleased with.
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Fashionable, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C&C from Canada on Tuesday, March 16, 2010
    I'm a Lole junkie. I usually have great experiences with this brand including this jacket. Great color... not a white, almost a cream. Just saw this jacket in the stores for [$]. Love it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.