Customer Reviews Of:
Lole Trek Pants - Stretch Bedford Cotton, UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Wander off the beaten path without a care in Lole's Trek pants, made of abrasion-resistant Stretch Bedford fabric and treated with UPF 50+ sun protection.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.307692 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by rez runner from AZ on Friday, March 22, 2013
    I wrote a review recently saying that the eclipse pants were a dark grey color, but when I put them on today, I realized my bedroom lighting was poor and in sunlight they are really more like a very dark navy blue. Sorry for the misinformation. The pants are really comfortable.
  • Reviewed by rez runner from AZ on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    I got the eclipse color not yet shown and just wanted to say it's a very dark grey, almost black that looks washed a few times. Very nice and comfy, too. Easy fit on large thighs, but not baggy and nicely flattering in the back despite lack of pockets that generally help. Order your normal size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travel Diva from So Cal on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    Bought these pants for a trip to Europe this summer. Love the fit and stretch. The material is a little thicker than I expected, but it is wicking and wrinkle free, so it should be fine. Cut is super cute and they can be dressed up or down to fit lots of occasions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by debmonster from New York, NY on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    These pants are incredibly comfortable and very flattering! I have an athletic build (not hourglass, but not straight) and usually wear a size 6 or 8, depending on manufacturer (38" hips, 31" inseam, 5'6", 144 lbs.), so after looking at the Lole size chart provided (so helpful!), I saw I am in between sizes, and chose a size 8, preferring the pants be a bit loose rather than too tight. They fit very well, and are not baggy at all. I got the Castlerock color, and it seems just slightly lighter than shown in the picture, but still very nice. I like these pants so much, I'll probably get more in other colors!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oaklandish from Oakland, CA on Thursday, December 6, 2012
    I love the way LOLE pants are made and fit. Recently bought 6 pairs of their pants at Sierra and covet them all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just Jen from Austin, TX on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I love these pants! They are very soft and comfortable to wear, and I like the styling, which rises to the hip, tapers in gently at the knee, and then slightly flares out again. They are well made, with tight stitching and a thin but sturdy corduroy-like (ribbed?) fabric. As most cotton does, they stretch on the body with wear (in the seat and hips, but not in the knees) and even become a bit loose (which I like) but then return to regular size after a wash, without any permanent stretching or shrinkage. They have enough subtle tailoring to look nice, but are soft and light enough to feel very casual. Lole generally has quality clothing that you can buy with confidence.
  • Reviewed by Lady_Von_K from Steilacoom, WA on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    I disagree with the rewiew that says the rise is too high. I'm five feet tall and the waist is still below my belly button, so they are a low rise waist. About the waist...it's almost a half size too big. At 115 lbs I ordered the size 6, which fit great in the thigh and hip, but the waist was big enough the pants will come down when I squat. So I ordered another pair in size 4 and will see if they fit any better.
    Otherwise super soft fabric and nice color. I will have to have then hemmed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by buzzmom from belden ms on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    I bought these to wear in a casual yet professional work environment. They are a great fit. They did need a little hemming so I can wear flats with them. I rarely ever hem pants. I've washed and worn them once. I tumbled dry for a bit and then hung up. No need to iron.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LadyTrek from Chino Hills, CA on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    Soft, comfortable feel to fabric. Nice stretch to it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M479 from Tucson AZ on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    I bought these pants for bouldering. I had purchased the same pants in the same size but a different color earlier and loved them. Not sure why these fit differently but they are bigger. I hemmed them because they were way too long and that turned out fine, but trying to climb around with your pants falling off isn't too fun. The low hanging crotch area keeps you from being able to stem really wide or get your feet up high without feeling like they're going to show you entire backside. I'll keep these and hope that layering them with some tights during the cold season will help out.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Hard to move in, Poor Fit, Sagging Crotch Area
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2