Customer Reviews Of:
London Fog Faux-Silk Trench Coat - Zip-Out Liner (For Women)

Closeouts. Luxurious in its fluid drape and nearly iridescent sheen, London Fog's faux-silk trench coat is a classy piece of outerwear for the professional woman -- with a light, zip-out plaid liner for extra warmth on cold rainy days.

  • Classic trench styling
  • Notched collar with large hook-and-eye closure
  • Double-breasted front
  • Shoulder epaulets
  • Belted sleeves
  • Welted side pockets
  • 2" belt
  • Center vent
  • Tortoise buttons
  • Length: 38" (based on medium)
  • Fabric: Polyester shell and lining
  • Liner: Acrylic
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 4.593750 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Texas mom from Austin, TX on Friday, April 11, 2014
    Great coat, especially at the STP sale price. With the zip-out liner, this coat will work October through April in Texas (well, October if we are lucky...). Quality seems very nice; fit is as expected.
  • Reviewed by squeeze from Tennessee on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Very nice coat. Couldn't be happier, fit, looks, everything very good quality.
  • Reviewed by Bob the Swimmer from California on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I bought this for my granddaughter. It fits her very well and she is tickled ping with it! Well made and the price can't be beat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by akadventuress from Arkansas on Friday, February 15, 2013
    Great coat for wet spring weather and end of winter blah days! I can't believe the deal on this coat!!
  • Reviewed by JoanneK from Barrington,IL on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I look 30lb heavier in it. Shoulders are massive and the the thin outer material over another layer of warm lining just looks odd. I tried it with scarves with hope of softening the look but that didn't work either.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gee Gee from Ft Worth, TX on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I have been shopping for a classic trench coat for a reasonable price. This is it!! I was excited to find London Fog at Sierra Trading Post! This coat is stylish, comfortable and weather proof! and it was an excellent price.
  • Reviewed by ChicagoWoman from Chicago,iL on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Amazingly this coat has almost the same lenght in size M as in XL ,same goes for sleeves.
    Which translates into this -size M lenght fits my daughter who wears 8/10 pettite/5'3"/ - with sleeves being too long,but she can wrap herself in the body of the coat .On me however who ordered XL because people were saying it runs small and I'm size14/16 /5'5"/- sleeves are OK, body is OK over jacket but the coat is way too short to be a coat. This is very boxy cut ,,cinching the belt doesn't help , and yes the belt is too long but perhaps could be tied instead of buckling it.
    Overall quality coat but it probably wasn't the best idea to buy it online withiut trying it on first.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savvy Senior Shopper from Rochester, NY on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Very nice looking trench. Had to return it because a seam of the coat's lining was not completely sewn and it was frayed. I would like the coat to be a couple of inches longer so that it is below my knees (I am 5'4")--it hits the middle of my knees. I like having a liner even though it doesn't offer a great deal of warmth.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Cons: Poor Craftsmanship
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catherine from Bergen County, New Jersey on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    OK for casual wear
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Belt too long, Holes awkwardly placed, sleeves TOO long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good length for a petite, Reasonably priced
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Micki the Horsegirl from Norco, CA on Friday, April 27, 2012
    As others have said, this runs small. I'm a Medium/10-12 in all brands, but this coat was clearly way too small in what they call a Medium, so got a Large, which is really a Medium. The Large I had a tailor add a few holes in the belt, but I love the coat and it's worth it. Enjoy!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wear anywheretime
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Doesn't wrinkle, Lightweight, Packs into a suitcase, Stylish, Travels well, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4