London Fog Faux Silk Trench Coat - Zip-Out Liner (For Women)

Closeouts. Highly wind and water resistant with a warm zip-out liner, London Fog's Faux Silk trench coat is beautifully tailored from a heavy, densely woven fabric that keeps you comfortable in all but the coldest winter months.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Courtney Z from Akron, OH on Monday, April 13, 2015
    The only size available was a Petite XL. I am 5-5 and wear a size 12 normally. I like to buy coats with a little extra room so I thought the XL might work, but this was just too bulky. I tried it with and without the zip-out lining, but it did nothing for my size and shape. It is the traditional cut of a trench coat but I need to look for one with some more shaping. It is very well made and London Fog is the classic name in trench coats. The zip out lining was very easy to remove and install.
  • Reviewed by Merry M from Columbus, OH on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    This trench has a lovely style and fabric, and seems to be good quality for the price. The zip-out lining makes it wearable for several seasons. Unfortunately, it did not fit me so I returned it.
  • Reviewed by TravelGirl678 from Ottawa on Monday, November 25, 2013
    Lovely coat, sizing all wrong. My sister and I ordered this coat for my mother, who normally wears a Petite Medium or Petite Large. We opted for the PL, hoping she could wear a sweater underneath the coat in colder weather. When she tried it on, my mother could not even button the coat and the sleeves were about 4 inches too long! To avoid the hassle of returning the coat (since we saw that there was no PXL in stock in black), my sister kept the coat for herself. She usually wears a regular Medium, and this coat fit her to perfection. So clearly, the sizing is ridiculously off. Very disappointing.
  • Reviewed by Campos from Texas on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    Wonderful, excellent quality, design and color. I loved it.
  • Reviewed by Drdonna from texas on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    This London Fog trench is perfect in every way! The length and sleeves in the petite medium fit correctly ( I'm a size 6-8), with no need to alter. The fabric is smooth and silky, and looks like it will withstand the rain. The jacket has a zip out liner, easy to remove and replace. And the coat overall is sleek enough to avoid a bulky appearance. I have been cost comparing London Fog tench coats on various retail sites, and this is really a great value for an excellent
  • Reviewed by Happy to tell from Washington on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    Lovely coat, everything you would expect from London Fog. I’m not worried about it being dry clean only; if it can get wet in the rain then I can spot clean any little spots. I have a lot of experience with fabrics and tailoring and when a coat is dry clean only it’s virtually always to maintain the beauty of the collar tailoring and the underlining within, not about getting it wet when spot cleaning spots. I am 5’5, 128 with a proportionate figure and I’ve have been buying mediums if they are a 6-8M, most 8-10M are too roomy but in this jacket I just knew I’d want more room so I bought a petite large and am very glad I did. It runs slightly small though the shoulders/chest and a medium would have been far too small with a sweater under it. Excellent value, excellent details, excellent tailoring, beautiful finish, not too dressy but dressier than most.
  • Reviewed by diannerae from Florida on Friday, October 11, 2013
    I have wanted a London fog trench coat since I was a teenager but the price was so prohibitive. I could not beieve the price on Sierra Trading Posts London Fog and my dream could finally come true.
  • Reviewed by Eida from Oregon on Sunday, September 01, 2013
    The London fog faux silk trench coat is the perfect item for my trip home to Europe or anywhere else. Practical, elegant, traditional, casual, smart looking and well taylored is good for all weather. Ideal for travelleling in the fall and early winter since it has the light but worm removable lining.

    I am 120 lbs and only 5.3 in tall and the medium size petite lenghth fits just right.

  • Reviewed by Lelly B from Arizona on Friday, May 03, 2013
    Ordered this in a small-petite and although it fit, it was just a tad too snug. Exchanged it for a medium-petite and am really happy with it. I'm hoping it will be a key piece for an upcoming trip to Europe. The cut is very flattering; I love the length, the epaulettes and wrist tabs are sharp, and it has deep pockets. I trust the zip out lining will be useful for cool, rainy spring days.
  • Reviewed by DunwoodyWorkingMom from Dunwoody, GA on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    I bought the black trench in a small and it fits perfectly and looks even better in person than on the website. I am 5'3" and usually wear a 2 petite. The trench hits right at the knee and fits me a little large, but that way I can layer a sweater or blazer under it comfortably. The "faux silk" is just more of a nylon feel to the fabric instead of a canvas feel-- it makes it a little more dressy. Overall, this is a very nice, classic trench.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #