London Fog Hooded Faux Silk Trench Coat - Zip-Out Liner (For Women)

Closeouts. A heavier twill fabric of chill-worthy substance, London Fog's hooded faux silk trench coat is densely woven for excellent resistance to wind and water, with a zip-in liner for even more warmth.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Queen from Ohio on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    Nice material. Fits beautifully, lots of uses. It's summer now so I haven't yet tried it in the weather. A coat for a grownup!
  • Reviewed by KD from Sussex County, NJ on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    After much searching online I found this trench. It's exactly what I was looking for. Removable liner - CHECK. Removable Hood - Check. Know brand with a good reputation - Check. Very nice trench coat. I will agree with another reviewer the belt is very long; so I will be tying it instead of buckling it; but I probably would have done that anyhow. Nice heavy weight material. Can't wait to wear it.
  • Reviewed by Liz from FL on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    I wanted a good quality black raincoat with a hood. This fits the bill nicely. It is well-made, warm because of the lining, and stylish. I have never had a London Fog raincoat before, but I can tell it will last well for many years to come. I am so glad I made this purchase! It is well worth it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by liz from Kansas on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Love it and can't believe the great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by liz from Kansas on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Very well made and fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bear in the Woods from White Mountains NH on Monday, February 4, 2013
    London Fog at it's best. The fabric does not pick up lint and this is a great feature for dark colors! Smart looking but not too dressy for everyday wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Virginia Breeze from Virginia Beach, VA on Friday, December 28, 2012
    London Fog quality that works for dress up and when it is seriously nasty outside. Very heavy, quality construction that will last for years but also makes this a winter coat not 3 seasons. At 5'8 and 180 lbs the XL fit was good but no room for a bulky sweater underneath. The sleeves came to my wrist not the top of my thumb joint but that is my personal preference. Just to be picky the buttons are plastic/shiny, would have looked nicer in bone/shell. Overall an excellent coat that makes you look good!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by molly mmm from Minnesota on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    I had to send this back because it was too tight with the lining zipped in. The material has a little too much sheen for the casual lifestyle I now lead. It would have been perfect for my pre-retirement work life and travel. A really classy, high quality coat. I've never seen one I like better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by g2boykathy from Louisville Ky USA, Mebourne Australia on Friday, December 14, 2012
    I was happy with this purchase top to bottom. The length is perfect, not too short to protect from rain. Shipping was on-time and packaged well. The look and feel are much better than typical raincoat. Removable hood is so unobtrusive, would not need to remove most of time. Zip out liner is great for varying temperatures. Fit was as advertised. Price was great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MHB from Portland, Oregon on Monday, December 10, 2012
    This coat is well made and it has very good reviews on this site. I ordered a medium and it was too big for me. My shoulders are quite broad, so I was suprised that it was too large. I also found that the coat lacked the details required for it to have a nice shape. When the belt is tied the fabric around the waist bunches up. I prefer coats with more darts to create a more flattering shape.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.