London Fog Jacket - Balboa Lined (For Women)

Closeouts. London Fog prides itself on being an attainable luxury brand -- a maxim that's born out in every detail of this metro-chic jacket with a shivery-soft Balboa fleece lining.

  • Zip-away hood
  • Fleece-lined collar with cinching drawcords to seal out drafts
  • Fleece lining has a silky, touchable texture
  • Full-zip front
  • Angled zip chest pockets
  • On-seam side zip pockets
  • Interior drawcord at waist for shaping
  • Length: 28" (based on medium)
  • Fabric: Polyester shell and lining
  • Sleeve insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by stpaulshopper from mn on Friday, March 22, 2013
    The sleeves are long enough, and it is just what I wanted. The only problem is the body is about 3 inches too short. It was such a bargain, I'm keeping it, even if the waist cinch ties around my rib cage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sews for Soldiers from Boulder Colorado on Saturday, December 01, 2012
    Wish it had plastic zipper that opened at the top and bottom. Wish it had a removable liner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BikerBren from Roseville, CA on Monday, November 19, 2012
    This jacket fits very well and it looks great (I'm 5'6, weigh 128, long arms - size M perfect). I would have given it 5 stars but it doesn't have a two-way zipper and the hood is a bit small. Also the hood when zipped in the collar is stiff against my neck (solution, just let it hang out - perfect). I don't know if it is waterproof, but I wore it out in driving rain for a short time and I was dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn in CO from Western Colorado on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    I bought this for a trip to Scandinavia in September. It is heavier than I wanted, but even though I'm not using if for that specific trip, I'm keeping it! I live in an area of CO where the winters are fairly mild. This will be perfect for every day use in our climate! And it's really cute!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paddle pods from mid atlantic on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    I bought this to get me to work via my usual bicycle commute on those rainy blustery days

    the fold away hood should work well, especially under my Outdoor Research sun/rain broad brim hat

    nice fit for us broad clavicle/shoulder women

    nice fleece inside to prevent chilling sitting on public transit after peddling bicycle
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Wet Weather
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Generous shoulder fit, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucinda Ann from Chardon, Ohio on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    Needed a light but warm, waterproof jacket to travel to Europe in. Not sure of the weather in Sweden in April I think this caot is perfect - not too bulky for travel.
    • Best Uses: Traveling spring
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gumbysz from Ohio on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    This coat is wonderful. I have been looking for a waterproof warm coat that does not look like a box. The waist drawcord makes the coat flattering. I have a small waist and bigger hips. I ordered the large and I have more than enough room to sit. I think I could have gone with the medium. The only reason I did not give it five stars is the fact the London Fog used a thinner zipper on the coat.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Everyday
    • Cons: Zipper
    • Pros: Fits Well, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Freezing in Indiana from Bloomington, IN on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    I wish this coat fit because it looks great and is perfect for cold, rainy weather. It's very small in the shoulders and arms and arm holes, and very large in the torso and at the bottom. It's difficult to get on in the shoulders if you're wearing a layer under it, but there's plenty of room in the torso, so going up a size isn't useful. It's like the top and bottom of the coat are two different sizes.
    • Cons: Arm holes too small, Bottom very large, Shoulders too small, Torso very large
    • Pros: Great looking, Nice fabrics, Well-made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roadtripgirl from South Carolina on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    I'm very pleased with this jacket. It's warm and comfortable. Because of its slim fit and drawstring waist it can be worn when you want to "dress up" a bit more. The only thing missing is a 2-way zipper to allow more ease at the bottom. Men's jackets always have these!
    • Cons: Needs a 2-way zipper
    • Pros: Good Length, Hidden drawstring a plus, Quality fabric, Trim fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by urban girl in the country from Vermont on Friday, December 23, 2011
    I was attracted to this coat right away in the catalog bc it had sort of an urban, hip look to it. I really like it! It's well made, soft on the inside, and I like the tie in the waste so you don't look bulky in it. Very nice coat at a great price.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #