Customer Reviews Of:
Lone Wolf by Benchmade Hunter Fixed Blade Knife - Straight Edge

Closeouts. A great all-around hunting knife, the Lone Wolf by Benchmade Hunter fixed blade knife has a corrosion-resistant drop-point blade that offers reliable skinning, caping and boning performance when you land that trophy.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.461538 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PARA45 from Georgia on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Well made and well balanced. I have not used this knife, but I used one my son purchased from Sierra Trading Post; while in South Dakota, I cleaned three deer one evening and this knife held it edge very well. Great knife at a fantastic price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ronbo from Clinton,ms on Monday, December 1, 2014
    Nice thick heavy handle. Blade is very sharp. Looking forward to harvesting a deer to use it.
    Sheath has cheap button to snap secure. Will have to keep in my backpack for fear that it will
    come out of the sheath while walking to my deer stand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zippy from NorCal on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    This is a great knife. Love the orange, hard to loss. Comes sharp and have use it a lot on cardboard boxes and it is still sharp.
  • Reviewed by Your Mama from Washington on Friday, April 4, 2014
    These knives have hard steel, they keep an edge. They feel good in my hand, and there well balanced.
    Buy as many as you can, and throw them at the wall.
    Enjoy
    Johnny Blade
  • Reviewed by Thorsten from Iowa on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    Bought this for my son who will abuse this knife a lot. It has the right size and shape and is pretty solid with a decent steel that holds an edge for some time. The handle is not exactly pretty but slip resistant. Overall this knife does the job and is well wort the money.
  • Reviewed by llf from Texas on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    This is a tremendous knife for the price. I have not fully field tested the item yet, but all signs are it is a winner. At the price I paid there is no way I can lose. Just knowing that bench made is behind it gives me pllenty of confidence.
  • Reviewed by Bowhunter from Bozeman on Friday, March 7, 2014
    Love this knife. Sharpens easy and holds a good edge.
  • Reviewed by Chas from California on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    I was hesitant to buy drop point hunter for this price. I was very happy with the knife I received. I have many drop point hunters and this knife compares with knives three times the price. The handle has a very good feel to it and I don't worry about my hand slipping. With some stropping the knife is razor sharp. I was going to give four stars, but for the price I don't know how Benchmade could have made it better.
  • Reviewed by JPinKC from Kansas City, MO on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I have a couple of these, with orange handles. I like stainless blades and orange handles for my cheap outdoor utility knives so I don't have to worry about them rusting or being hard to find if I forget and leave them lying on the ground somewhere. They take a decent edge and aren't terribly hard to sharpen. I just keep them touched up with one of those little Gerber diamond rod pull-through sharpeners.
  • Reviewed by italianredneck from bad lands virginia on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    Orange is not my color, but I do like orange life savers and gummy bears;this knife is not too big ,and not too small:And if my gummy bears could talk, they would say it's just right.! I like big bowie knives I collect them etc.,and can never figure out how 87 different company's call any and every fixed blade knife no matter how big or how small a bowie knife.? oh well I got side tracked, the green handled lone wolf goes great with my green hodgman lakestream hunting jacket.!''even though I do not hunt wildlife ! but if I was hungry I guess I'm ready, the handle on the lone wolf is excellent [ no slip ]comfortable,rugged.good steal , I collect and throw and play with knives,for more years I like to admit, if this well made ;;feels good;;all around size and style knife was made in USA I would of gave it [5] FIVE STARS..!! I WILL BUY A SECOND ONE OR MORE;;;Good Price! i always buy a second or 3rd for my collection if they a all around good knife,,Because I always try to see who's tougher the knife or my bloody red fingers from playin with it, the ones I collect I do not want a scratch or smudge on it, buy one or two for yourself and son,, you will not regret it,it is also a very good knife for self protection, use a ceramic knife sharpener + you can shave with it, have a nice life..!! Sincerely, Wild Man
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2