Lorpen Classic Ski Socks - Merino Wool, 2-Pack (For Kids and Youth)

2nds. Lorpen's Classic ski socks have temperature-regulating, moisture-wicking and itch-free merino wool, and Lycra® for comfortable stretch and consistent performance during long days on the hill.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jennay from Chesapeake Bay on Monday, November 11, 2013
    Comfortable, warm, easy to put on. Love that they are a great value and not made in China. A 5-star rating would have been possible if they had more wool content. They are 2nds, but we haven't seen any issues.
  • Reviewed by outside adventurer from Minnesota, twin cities area on Friday, October 25, 2013
    We got these socks for our 7 year old son. The winters in Minnesota are a bit chilly and these socks should be up to the job. They fit true to size and work well with ski boot since they don't have any significant seams. At a price that is a fraction of the cost of smartwool and similar brands, they are definitely worth the purchase.
  • Reviewed by Jason from Dallas, TX on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    Bought for my almost 4 yr old son who wears a toddler/preschool size 10-11 shoe. They are a little big w/o being too big. Prob get 2 seasons out of them. Would buy again for sure!
  • Reviewed by Life is a beach from Florida on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    Should be great for the holiday gift giving.
  • Reviewed by Kayaker from North Carolina on Monday, October 21, 2013
    Awesome, soft, thick, not itchy. But really thick -- you'll need extra toe room in your shoes~
  • Reviewed by Kris from Pennsylvania on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    perfect go to socks for my little ones
  • Reviewed by ColoradoMom from Glenwood Springs, CO on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    I ordered 5 sets of these for my son. They are really soft and cozy, however, 1 of the sets had holes in them and had to be sent back. Otherwise, they are wonderful and I highly recommend!
  • Reviewed by ponderosa from idaho on Monday, October 14, 2013
    My kids want to wear these socks every day. The wool is super soft, and the fit is snug and comfy.
  • Reviewed by LibbyGH from Santa Cruz Mountains CA on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    These Lorpen 2-pair packs are clearly labeled on the packaging as seconds, and you might find some minor inconsistencies between the two socks in each pair, but at this price, who cares?! These are perfect for winter and snow, and are very thick, especially on the soles of the feet. The socks are thick enough that his or her boots will need some extra toe room to accommodate these plush woolens.

    For some of the color choices, it looks like you can select the color of one pair of socks but for the second pair you just get what you get. I ordered the Grey Heather, which as pictured is grey with purple bands around the top and toes, and that is what I received. The second pair I received has dark grey and red stripes (Red Stripe, as pictured).

    Recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arnold from New York, NY on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    It's a little difficult to gauge the size of the socks from the description: (For Kids and Youth). My 9 year old son wears size 4 and the socks are a little tight so if this helps anyone, the socks would be perfect for boys size 2 and 3. The other great thing is there are 2 pairs of socks, I didn't read carefully so when the package arrived I was pleasantly surprised.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.