Lorpen Cold Weather Hunting Socks - Lightweight, Merino Wool (For Men)

2nds. When it comes to meeting the demands of cold-weather hunting, there are no better socks than Lorpen's cold weather hunting socks -- sure to insulate, breathe and provide amazing itch-free comfort during long days of late-season stalking.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by SurfEatSleep from AL on Monday, November 11, 2013
    Not sure if I was sent the wrong ones, but mine were crew length not over-the-calf as posted. Also came as a 2 pack and were not "itch-free." Returned.
  • Reviewed by Bear in the woods from Wyoming on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    These fit nicely and are very warm.
  • Reviewed by Linda in Ky from Ky on Monday, September 23, 2013
    Great product warm but not bulky and tend to stay up. Great purchase will order again
  • Reviewed by Melbourne Mum from Australia on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    Almost too bulky for me, but I haven't worn them with boots in the snow or anything! Really warm!
  • Reviewed by Joe sock from Colorado on Saturday, July 6, 2013
    The web site specified that this item was a "2pk" whick made me believe it was 2 pairs.....not so, there is only 2 socks....a right one and a left one!!
    Also the web site claimed "made in Spain". Not so.....they are made in Mexico.
    I am disappointed with Sierra....it is not like them to be misleading and/or sloppy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter from Lynchburg, Va on Monday, November 26, 2012
    Have used them a couple times in the tree stand with temps low 20s. Along w/400g thinsulate boots feet stayed warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from MD & WI on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    These 2nd's are better than most 1st's
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toasty-Toes from Buffalo, New York on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    A versatile 2-Sock System with 3-combo, Anytime, Any Weather, almost Any Shoe possibilities.

    Run a little large but not too much so. Aside from mild pilling after a few washes, No Persceptible Blemishes, of my total of 4 ordered.

    The "STOP" Oder Technology does control oder very well.

    I've Ordered some (DF cheap)"Skinny Jim"(#4352G) Liners which are a little different but essentially the same as these liners, in order to use other Lorpen Heavyweights in the "SYSTEM".

    Look, Feel & Work real well, each on their own or together.
    • Best Uses: Any Activity, Any Temp, In Boots or Shoes
    • Cons: Pill After Several Washes, Pricey Even at DF½ Price
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Shooter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cool, Excellent Odor Control, Lightweight, Look Good Too, No Persceptible Blemishes, Regulates Temps Well, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toasty-Toes from Buffalo, New York on Wednesday, February 1, 2012
    Helluva SYSTEM! Ultra-Thin liner crew that can stretch OTC topped off with a Heavy OTC. Both with Their STOP Oder feature that works, even on my stinky-feet. A 3 Combo System for all seasons in all-around activity. I like the system enough to get more of the liners to team with other styles of Lorpens. Did I Mention that the STOP Oder feature really works? Whoda-Thunk?
    • Best Uses: All Seasons, Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Casual Wear, Cold Climate, In Boots and or Shoes, Warm Climate, Work or Play
    • Cons: Tad Pricey even at ½ -off, They're 2nds
    • Pros: 3 Combos for All Seasons, Breathable, Comfortable, Lite and or Heavy Weight, No Noticeable Blemishes, STOP Oder Really WORKS, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle Tommy from Amherst, MA on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    The two pack comes with two very different socks. One pair is heavy and runs big. The other pair is thin and runs small. Weird. Both pairs are kind of scratchy. Unless you really need some cheap socks, I'd pass an spend a bit more for Smartwool.
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #