Lorpen CoolMax® Trekking Extreme Socks - 2-Pack, Midweight (For Men And Women)

2nds. Extreme trekking calls for the extreme performance of CoolMax® polyester. Lorpen CoolMax® Trekking Extreme socks wick moisture and provide excellent breathability so your feet stay cool, comfortable and blister-free.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by RAE from COLORADO on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    This is a great buy. My spouse just loves these socks especially since she works in Zero to -20 degree weather.
  • Reviewed by NW Shopper from Seattle on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    STP comes through again! I like CoolMax and first found it in a brand I can't find any more. Good buy, good socks!
  • Reviewed by NW Shopper from Seattle on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    STP comes through again! I like CoolMax and first found it in a brand I can't find any more. Good bu, good socks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FrankD from Syracuse, NY on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    I couldn't tell they were irregulars. I bought an assortment of the Coolmax socks, some Wigwams also from [@], and couldn't be happier. I like the quarter heights to use with sneakers and the full length for hiking and work. I have sweaty feet and these all helped. Recommended.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Archaeology Sheik from Riverside, CA on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    Great socks. They are extremely comfortable and fit my feet like they were sewn just for me. I was worried that they would be too heavy for hot weather use, but they are quite comfortable. I highly recommend them with your favorite sandals. Sure, it looks dorky, but if it was good enough for the roman legion, its good enough for me.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pagster from socal on Monday, May 09, 2011
    I recent got 3 sets (two to a pack) of the Lorpen socks, each of a different style. This is the heaviest (the others are the Modal Walking and Thermolite Trekking) of the three and seems to run larger than the others. I wear a size 12 and I fear that someone with a 10-11 foot might find this too large or bunched up when worn. The upper rides well up onto the calf area. It is somewhat bulky but the materials will likely not cause this to be too warm. Time will determine durability.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Good Design, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rec 33 from Tahoe on Sunday, May 08, 2011
    I love Lorpen. Synthetic has the nice advantage that they seem to dry faster and deform less when you wring and hang them outside your tent at night.These are not great. On one out of the eight socks received, they didn't get it doubled at the top. (right sock in pic). All of them have a seemingly more cosmetic loose stitches, maybe a tension problem (instep of the left sock in pic).They would be one star except the price, Lorpen fit, and STP seller. The two-pack was still worth it on a hot deal because I need alot of socks for training and now I can trash them and not care. If they just fall apart [...]
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Cons: Loose stitches, Some not doubled at top
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by snower from Seattle, wa on Thursday, April 28, 2011
    Maybe these are good heavyweight socks, but they are not "midweight" as advertised. [...] I'm stuck with 4 pairs of socks I won't use unless I need to hike in the snow without shoes.
    • Cons: Bulky, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.