Customer Reviews Of:
Lorpen CoolMax® Trekking Socks - 2-Pack, Midweight (For Men and Women)

2nds. Keep your feet cool and comfortable during demanding hikes with these trekking socks from Lorpen. They're designed with midweight CoolMax® polyester that wicks moisture and provides excellent breathability.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by azhiker from AZ on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    Great for hiking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PastryGuy from Old Town, ME on Monday, September 12, 2011
    i am on my feet all day at work, and i really like the cushioning that these socks have. i sweat easily and these socks keep my feet dry so they don't get "clammy". i also like the fact that there are two pair for the price!
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Working on feet
    • Cons: Different ankle heights
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, good cushioning, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm, Wicks moisture
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking Nana from Estes Park, CO on Wednesday, July 6, 2011
    I use these for all day hiking in the mountains. They're comfortable & moisture wicking, so they're good for all seasons. I'm a convert from smart wool socks.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AFD from Norman, OK on Wednesday, June 22, 2011
    Materials (Coolmax and nylon) great for medium weight travel sock. What I didn't expect was the flaws that make thes socks "second" to be so obvious! One pair has a runner that goes all the way up the ankle. The runner is wide enough to see clear through the sock to the skin. Only one pair of the six I bought was this bad but, still, I didn't expect "seconds" to be "thirds"!
    • Cons: Poor Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Great for travel
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker from Oneonta, NY on Thursday, June 16, 2011
    The irregularities were not really noticeable. Not very thick but comfy. Will wear these everyday.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nancy the hikier from Asheville, NC on Wednesday, June 15, 2011
    These socks lack elasticity and are too large at toe and heel. There are many loose strings that will probably affect longevity. Feel is stiff. Fabric feels cheap, though this brand should be great. I'll probably throw mine away.
    • Best Uses: Trash can
    • Cons: Lack flex, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pagster from socal on Wednesday, June 15, 2011
    This sock as well as the Polycolon model run a bit large and are very stretchy. I wear a size 12 shoe and the L size is supposed to fit 10-12.5. I can't see someone with a size 10 foot wearing this sock without it bunching up and being uncomfortable. I have yet to find any defects in these Lorpen socks and the are extremely well built. They've been offered at such ridiculously low prices that I think I now have enough of them to last a lifetime--what a deal! Highly recommended if the fit is right
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JeffreyT from Michigan on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    I'm impressed with the quality and comfort of the Lorpen CoolMax Trekking socks. The length is a bit longer up the calf which I prefer, and the CoolMax doesn't trap in the heat.
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ck from yellowstone on Monday, June 6, 2011
    Solid socks,love the two pack,but a little light on the heel and fore foot padding is a bit light for backpacking.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes and the office
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Lightweight padding, Quality sock low price
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by packnpaddle from TX on Sunday, June 5, 2011
    My sister-in-law uses these to keep her feet cool in her work boots.
    • Best Uses: Daily wear, Hiking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Construction, Wicking
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2