Lorpen Gabrielle Boot Socks - Modal, Over-the-Calf (For Women)

Closeouts. It might be the pretty, intricate knit pattern that gets Lorpen's Gabrielle boot socks their first look, but you'll never go back once you've felt the silky-soft, luxurious modal-blend fabric they're made from.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-21 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Naturlatist from Chicago, IL on Friday, May 29, 2015
    Neutral color, good fabric and pattern.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BurgesKD from Tennessee on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    I love these socks and I'm buying more! The size small sock fits my women's size 7.5 perfect. These socks have held up so far, and I've washed them 3 times.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by a rose from florida on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    It is silky-soft, and silky thin. I was expecting thicker socks. Still nice socks.
  • Reviewed by Big Coach Tom from Texas on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    My wife loves these socks and is watching and waiting for more of her size to come available again! She wears them with her boot especially with a dress or skirt. They are true to length and have held up to washing and wearing for two years now. Will definitely buy her more when I get the chance!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boot Girl from California on Monday, January 5, 2015
    This is the second pair of this sock I've purchased. I love the feeling of the modal fabric and they stay tight all day long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Small Foot from Abilene on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    Thanks for offering socks that are NOT one size fits all. I am an adult with a small foot. It is great to find socks that actually fit. Every time I buy something from Sierra Trading I add a couple of pairs of small Lorpen socks to the order. Great quality and fit and great colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alfresco5 from Kansas City on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    Returned because both pairs of the socks that I got had large holes in the ankles.
  • Reviewed by SustainableJen from MA on Monday, March 3, 2014
    I love the knit pattern too!
  • Reviewed by Bama girl from Alabama on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    These socks are perfect for my new boots. Good fit. Warm and comfy. I have small feet and skinny calves. Hard to get the right fit. Recommend this sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elaine from San Antonio on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I couldn't even get these over my calf and I don't have big calves at all. They were way too restricting. No way I could have worn them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from NC on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    These socks are a nice brown color and the design is ok but the fit is horrible! The leg part is WAY too small and will barely fit over my ankle. They do not have much stretch at all. They feel soft to the touch but feel scratchy on. Thankfully, they were a deal because it would cost more to send them back.

    This is the first product from STP that I have been dissapointed with, normally everything is excellent!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blitze from Lynchburg VA on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    I bought these socks as a treat to myself since many pairs of my kneesocks suddenly needed replacing. NICE! Great color and pattern, and well-made. I know I will get several seasons out of these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Breezi from Madison on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    Thick, firmer sock; does not feel like it will wear out
    Stays up great and keeps my feet very warm all day
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MtnGirl from Colorado on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    I ordered a Large. Item arrived, item number was correct but INCORRECTLY stuck to a pair of socks clearly labeled Small. Returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoG from Hood River, OR on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    The socks are attractive, but after putting one sock on, I could feel that it was way too tight for my leg. I then gave them to my small, adult daughter. She wore them once and gave them back, saying they were way too tight (even for her small legs).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathleen from Frankfort, KY on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    These are beautiful, knee-high socks; soft, light, and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birdwatcher from Colorado Springs on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    I wear these socks with jeans and casual loafers. The fit in the foot is slightly large around my toes (my size shoe size is 7). However, the heel is cupped so nicely that the sock stays in place on the foot. The length is perfect for me to use these as knee socks. The socks stay in place on the leg and don't creep down towards the ankles.

    I have had no trouble machine washing them in warm water and machine drying on low heat.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LouisvilleCard from Louisville, KY on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    The socks are attractive but they are very tight at the top. The benefit of this is that they do not slide down your calf. The disadvantage is that they leave an unattractive ring around your leg when you take them off.
    • Cons: Tight at the top
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stylish hiker from Ft Collins Co on Friday, October 12, 2012
    Socks don't slide down, even in tall boots. They are warm and very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Valkyrry from Chicago on Monday, September 17, 2012
    These will never fit over a normal woman's calf. If your legs are pencil-thin, maybe take the chance. Very disappointing.
    • Cons: Too tight
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by roger the shrubbish from Pacific NW on Friday, September 14, 2012
    Very attractive, intricate design, silvery color, stays up well. Looks like a quality product. Got them for my granddaughter to wear with boots but she is wearing them as knee socks with short skirts and loves them.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-21 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #