Lorpen Light Hiker Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Take Lorpen's Light Hiker socks with you next time you hit the trails; the temperature- and moisture-controlling merino wool inner layer and durable nylon outer layer promise dryness, longevity and happy feet.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mo from Napa, CA on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    A great medium weight sock. If you are looking for a heavy thick sock this is not the one, but if you want a comfy med. weight sock these are really well made.
    I especially like the flat seam at the toe, very high quality, comfy. I don't feel it.

    I never heard of this brand before, this brand seems like it is on a par with smart wool too.

    Good price too. 9 bucks plus some change.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jh11850 from Springfield, MO on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Love the feel and weight of these socks. Could not be be satisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TC from Sioux Falls, SD on Friday, October 05, 2012
    Too early to comment on durability but they feel great.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Naples guy from Naples, FL on Monday, May 21, 2012
    These are probably great hiking socks, but I use them for daily wear in the summer when I'm not wearing sandals. They're very comfortable and lightweight and breathe well in the hot weather.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the dog mom from Minnesota on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    These socks are very nice and well worth the price.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donkey from Pittsburgh on Wednesday, May 02, 2012
    Worn on numerous day hikes so far. Fit is fine, and they are very comfortable. Can't speak to durability yet.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RI Bike Commuter from Providence, RI on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    Fit well and are really comfortable. I've worn the to work (I teach at a university), on my bike commute and for long hikes and walks. They seem to be holding up well, but I haven't had them that long. They're not particularly elegant, but I'm not either.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BestCoast from Seattle on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    Durable, comfortable, warm. I use them when I go for hikes mostly and when I travel. A LITTLE pricy maybe for Sierra's usual deals, but this is still a good one.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Monday, March 26, 2012
    I bought this pair of Lorpen light merino wool hiker socks for general use. I have already found that I even wear them to work. In the short time I have had them, they have become one of the most comfortable socks I own. I hate to take them off! And there are no real indications that they are 2NDS. Whatever blemishes exist must be extremely minimal as I don't see any. The merino wool/nylon combination is great. The price was right, too.
    • Best Uses: Any Amount of Walking, Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, General Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Versatile, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Northern Virginia on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    Great socks. Fit very well and nice looking. Good for all kinds of uses. Comfortable even in warmer weather.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Pros: Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.