Lorpen Light Hiking Socks - 2-Pack, Merino Wool, Ankle (For Men and Women)

2nds. You won't find a better sock for warm-weather trekking. Lorpen designed these light hikers with a Tri-Layer blend of performance fabrics made to breathe, wick moisture, resist wear and help prevent blisters.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vidiot from Maryland on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    I ordered these for myself but think they are going to my wife. The pic dosnt show it but they are grey with pink accents.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Minnesota on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    Super comfy and toe seam doesn't dig in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brents1127 from Kentucky on Friday, December 5, 2014
    I bought these for myself and accidentally ordered them too small. My wife fell in love with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biking guy from Salt Lake on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    These socks look to be of excellent quality. I will find out this summer. Appears to be a good product. I look forward to trekking with these on my feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Hiker 1 from Joshua Tree on Friday, July 25, 2014
    These are my favorite hiking socks, especially for hiking in hot weather. I am frequently in temperatures from 80º-100º+, and these Lorpens breathe better and fit better than any sock I've tried -- and I've tried all of the major brands out there. The socks have both a higher merino wool content and a higher spandex content for better moisture wicking and breathability, as well as fit. Great deal when you buy these as 2nds or irregulars.
  • Reviewed by Wiley out West from So Cal on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    Too bad because these wool socks were really a bargain. Unfortunately the first time I wore these for about 40 min in the house on carpet, then went for a 20 min dog walk with shoes on, then came home and took my shoes off. Then in about another hour of just walking around the house only on carpet, a big hole developed right in the ball area of the foot which wasn't there when I put them on two hours earlier. That has got to be the shortest lifespan I've ever had with a pair of socks in my life, because even the paper boot covers I've used for painting before have always lasted me longer than that. I won't be buying these again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by May from Upstate NY on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    I own several pairs of Lorpen wool socks which have held up for 3 winters now. I like them and they keep my feet cushioned and toasty warm in sub-zero temps. However, one of the 'seconds' I received in this package had a hole in the seem on the bottom of the sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MattLo from CT on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    These were seconds and you can definitely see defects in the socks. Two of four had small holes in them which I stitched. After second wear noticed quite a bit of pilling on the heels. The socks feel good on my feet. Consider them a mid lightweight sock. Purchase size Large. Fit well on my size 12 feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by newdisposition from Northeastern Michigan on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    These will be great for summer when I'm wearing clogs and shoes but still want the comfort and cushioning of a hiking sock.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.