Lorpen Light-Midweight Hiking Socks - Italian Merino Wool, 2 Pack (For Men and Women)

2nds. Trek your way through a warm summer afternoon in Lorpen’s light hiking socks, made with Italian merino wool that naturally manages moisture to keep feet blister free.

Average Rating based on 106 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 106 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from Florida on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    These socks are so comfortable and are not too heavy. I really like them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bama Hog hunter from Alabama on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I really like Loren socks. Great for work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WI Hunter from Wisconsin on Monday, December 1, 2014
    Unlike some other reviews, the two pairs I received were in fine shape. They're surprisingly warm for being lightweight. Seem to wash up fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather from New York on Monday, November 24, 2014
    Another great purchase from Sierra Trading Post- I got the 2-pack- one for me, one for my partner, and we both love them. Warm, but not itchy at all, and they fit great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from CO Springs on Friday, November 21, 2014
    Soft, light, comfy, WARM! Size M is perfect fit for my 9.5 feet. Glad I bought 2 pairs each of the brown and charcoal. These are my new every day socks for winter. Such a deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from Connecticut on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    This is my second time ordering the Lorpen Merino wool socks. Great value, lasts for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Cali on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    I had never worn this brand of sock but with the great STP discount I gave them a try and they are great wool blend socks with plenty of support. I threw them in the washer / dryer and they came out perfectly also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ocean2Trail from Orange County, CA on Monday, November 17, 2014
    These socks are the perfect weight for light hiking; Not too heavy, but plenty of cushion. With a liner sock I'd be willing to use them for longer treks. They fit comfortably on the foot without being bulky or too loose. Love them, and they last a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Traveling Dad from Ohio on Friday, November 14, 2014
    Comfy, warm, wool/synthetic knit socks...substantial enough but not thick. They were great for a fall hike, and I'm thinking that they'll be perfect for snowshoeing in the winter.

    The fact that you get two pair at that STP price is ridiculously good. They might be 2nds, but I can't find anything wrong with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from North Dakota on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    I bought these so that I could have socks with padding that are comfortable and look good enough for business casual wear. These fit the bill well even though they are surprisingly thin from the ankle on up. However, that does mean that they stay up without being constricting. I'm wearing them now in the cold with a sock liner, and they are just fine going from an overly warm office building to a 15-minute walk in the single digits.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 106 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #