Lorpen Lightweight Ski Socks - PrimaLoft®, Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. These lightweight ski socks from Lorpen are made with an insulating, moisture-wicking PrimaLoft® (merino wool and polyester) inner layer, and constructed with a stretchy, durable nylon outer layer for ultimate performance on the slopes and everywhere in between.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by kelley from new york on Sunday, December 01, 2013
    These socks are great for keeping my lower legs warm. I use them for work, under my scrubs. Im always in and out of my vehicle. These socks are a great asset.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darrow from Santa Barbara on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    Skiing and cross country skiing.
    Great because they fit well in my boats.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eliza from Chicago, IL on Monday, October 29, 2012
    I wear these to the office to stay cozy during the winter.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by berrylady from powder springs, ga on Monday, January 16, 2012
    Very disappointed as this sock is so thin as to be useless.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birdie from Arlington, VA on Thursday, February 25, 2010
    Attractive, too tight at top, and not as warm as I expected with the wool combination.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ala from Philadelphia, PA on Friday, February 19, 2010
    I ordered two pairs of these socks hoping they would be a slightly thinner version of the awesome SmartWool ski socks that were no longer available. Unfortunately it seems like the areas that would be padded are just stitched to look like padding with no difference in thickness, and one of the pairs of socks arrived with a hole in the top from the packaging. They were well-priced so I won't bother returning them, and otherwise they are decent socks. Will be better for transitional seasons like fall and spring. Also if you have sensitive skin, I found the material to be fairly irritating after long periods.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Team Sports
    • Cons: Kind of Itchy, Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tara from Davidson, NC on Wednesday, February 17, 2010
    Just what I wanted for the cold outdoors, the foot section is a little long for my size 8 feet
    • Best Uses: Mountaineering, Snow skiing
    • Cons: A little big in the foot
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cristal - wife of a high maintenance man from depends on the season - USA on Tuesday, February 16, 2010
    I have always loved well manufactured socks. Nothing's better for a day on the slopes than a fantastic pair of socks that not only stay in place, but keep your feet dry and comfortable all day long. These socks not only support your feet but are incredible cute and well made. They'll be an essential to pack on outdoor activity vacations from here on out.
    • Best Uses: SkiingSnowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skier from chicago, IL on Tuesday, February 16, 2010
    I've only worn these socks once and they are already balling up. They look old already....I prefer the smartwool.
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.