Lorpen Merino Wool Hiker Socks - Lightweight (For Women)

2nds. Lorpen's lightweight hiker socks are made of merino wool -- a superb material that's favored for its moisture-wicking, temperature-regulating abilities.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by DB from DC on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Good product and small size fits my size 6 foot perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Shirley J from Vancouver on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    I usually take a 6.5 shoe so I ordered a size small in the sock. Unfortunately, they stretch so much that when I put on my shoes the heel kept bunching up the back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the Camping Horsewoman from Grafton, VT on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    These are excellent quality socks which fit well and have great support. I use them for hiking, horseback riding and daily use. I am completely pleased with with them--trying a new sock company.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love warm feet - 2nd purchase from St. Louis, MO on Sunday, April 01, 2012
    I bought one pair earlier and was so happy with them I ordered 3 more! This is what I wrote on my first review: I found these socks to be very good quality. With 75% merino wool, they are soft and very warm without being too bulky. I find I can wear them with most my casual shoes with no problem. They are substantial and well constructed, not flimsy. After ordering a pair, I ordered 3 more. I did not find them to be scratchy on my feet or legs, but I don't typically have that issue with wool. Great product.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love warm feet from St. Louis, MO on Monday, March 19, 2012
    I found these socks to be very good quality. With 75% merino wool, they are soft and very warm without being too bulky. I find I can wear them with most my casual shoes with no problem. They are substantial and well constructed, not flimsy. After ordering a pair, I ordered 3 more. I did not find them to be scratchy on my feet or legs, but I don't typically have that issue with wool. Great product.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sporty ME Girl from Henrico, VA on Friday, December 23, 2011
    Always a positive experience shopping with STP.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Team Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suza from Louisiana on Tuesday, August 23, 2011
    These are wonderful socks. The weight is light but they are still substantial and comfortable. Wish there were more colors so I could buy them, too.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Wonderful weight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly from New York on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    Excellent
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jlziebarth from erie, pa on Friday, April 08, 2011
    The moment i put these socks on with my hiking boots they drove me nuts! Way too scratchy to be comfortable!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lulabell from Milwaukee WI area on Tuesday, March 29, 2011
    great all around socks to keep your feet warm.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Durable, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.