Lorpen Merino Wool Hiker Socks - Midweight (For Men and Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. A warm, itch-free and naturally temperature regulating option for colder hikes, Lorpen’s Hiker socks feature merino wool, durable nylon and comfortable Lycra® stretch.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FlyFisher1 from Bend, OR on Monday, January 14, 2013
    These are very "cushy" socks - a bit thick for daily wear unless you have a bit of room in your shoes. But, for cold winter days they are great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim T Mule from Rock Island, IL on Friday, January 4, 2013
    I ordered a pair of Lorpen ski socks a couple years back and think they're good socks, but I'm not a skier and I found that I don't care for over-the-calf socks much. Additionally, the fabric blend didn't thrill me. However, I bought these I am very impressed. They're extremely well made, comfortable, and warm. I'm a huge fan of merino wool and I think this is key to accomplishing the aformentioned qualities, but I would say these are easily as good as SmartWool, Bridgedale, Goodhew, Dahlgren etc. Highly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brendan the Ice Man from Minnesota on Monday, December 24, 2012
    I needed a pair of hiking/mountaineering socks for long walk-ins for ice climbing as well as belaying. My feet were warm and dry with no oder even after wearing them for three days in a row.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Back in Colo from Loveland, CO on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    These are great socks! I use them as cycling socks to work, and dress socks at work. They are warm enough for winter hiking and cycling. If you can get them as cheaply as I did, get a bunch!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by douga7777 from Staten Island, NY on Friday, December 7, 2012
    Overall a good wool sock, my only issue is it seems to be a bit tight on my lower calf
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoorsman from lakeville,Minn. on Friday, December 7, 2012
    an excellent sock
  • Reviewed by LG from New England on Friday, November 9, 2012
    Beware, the numerical sizing on these is WRONG! I ordered two pair in size small, because the sizing stated S = women's 6 to 8.5. When the socks showed up they were obviously way too small, and the packaging clearly states S = women's 4 to 6.5! Very disappointing.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by huffy from interior British Columbia on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    excellent value
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe the biker from Indianapolis, IN on Wednesday, July 4, 2012
    Good quality material but would like it to be a little heavier.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Hiking
    • Cons: Needs more cushion, Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking gal from Missouri on Sunday, May 20, 2012
    bought to wear during Inca Trail Hike. Better for general walking/hiking, but didn't have as much protection/cushion for downhills.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Less cushy than expected
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.