Customer Reviews Of:
Lorpen Midweight Ski Socks - 2-Pack, Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. Lorpen midweight ski socks will keep your feet warm and comfortable on the slopes thanks to breathable, moisture-wicking, fast-drying merino wool.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.083333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by JMan1561 from McCall, ID on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Wife loved these! She was upset when I went to order more and they are no longer available.
  • Reviewed by Ashank1m from Fairfax, VA on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    As it mentioned, this is irregular, but then for wearing under the boot and snow pants, who would know? This is light not bulky yet warm and comfortable socks, not very noticeable other than some fades, but then after few wash, it wouldn't even be noticed. For price that is 1/3 of normal you can't get better deal. Merino wool socks typically goes for avg of $15 per pair so do the math.
  • Reviewed by Gee from New York City on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    These are marked as women's but the heel sits up the back of my leg. I wear a size 10 shoe so I ordered a medium, however they are much too big, I am returning them.
  • Reviewed by Jen from Washington on Monday, September 16, 2013
    These socks fit well, have stayed up, but I was not aware they were "irregular" since it wasn't in the description (as of posting, I verified). They look fine so I hope it doesn't have to do with the stitching, resulting in them breaking down faster. Irregular products shouldn't have the same MSRP, as they list here, and are often sold at a discount anyhow. Good price for these, just hope they hold up.
  • Reviewed by AZ Skier from Phoenix on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    Socks are nice and the the fact that they are seconds appears to be due to cosmetic design mistakes only so functionally and performance wise they should perform like first quality. There is a discrepancy on sizes from what the STP website says vs. what the packaging says. I ordered a small because the web said it would cover up to a woman's 9. When received the packaging said small (5-7) which makes more sense. I performed an express return and got the mediums thanks to STP's EXCELLENT return and exchange policies!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WiscR from WI on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    Great deal with two-pack. One pair had a single stitch run, but it doesn't affect performance (& hardly shows, as it's on the inside of leg, and usually worn with boots).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Afla Chi from Oakland on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    My daughters love it.
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eastern Oregon from Oregon on Sunday, August 14, 2011
    I purchased several pair of this brand already couldn't pass up the sale price. Others purchased in the past wash well, are warm (chronic cold feet) and seem to be durable. Bought some for the kid's as well, they like them too.
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maitland from Victoria Australia on Tuesday, June 21, 2011
    I loved the design of these and had a friend around for coffee when I my parcel from Sierra Trading arrived and she begged me to let her have the 2nd pair of these. How could I say no - they were very reasonably priced.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Nighttime, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Durable, Good material, Warm, Water Resistant, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Thursday, May 5, 2011
    First pair of Lorpen socks. Nice quality, good, comfortable fit. I hope they wear well through stress points such as heel and toe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2