Lorpen Mini Walking Socks - Silk-CoolMax® FX (For Women)

2nds. Lorpen's Mini Walking socks blend moisture-wicking, quick-drying and odor-fighting CoolMax® FX polyester with smooth silk, durable nylon and super-stretchy Lycra® for performance socks with softness to spare.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Out West from California on Friday, April 12, 2013
    I have a pair of these socks and have absolutely loved running in them. However, I missed the fact that the women's L for them is 11.5+ (not 9-11 like I was expecting). I typically wear a size 9.5-10 shoe, and a size 11 running shoe. The L fit, but they were much longer than the mediums that I do have. I was concerned about them stretching so I sent them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolyn from NC on Monday, February 04, 2013
    i like how far up the back of the sock went--and the tab to keep it from riding down
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VT Hiker from Colchester, VT on Friday, August 10, 2012
    When I first put these socks on I was afraid they were going to bunch up or fall down in the back, because they seemed rather short. But they stayed put just fine! They are soft and comfortable. My only complaint is the color. I like green, but this isn't an easy color to find compliments to, and they are visible above the shoe. So I do feel restricted when choosing what to wear with them.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elskbrev from Oconomowoc, WI on Friday, July 13, 2012
    I was looking for a thinner sock. They have the feel of a cotton gym sock, but there is silk in them. Returned these.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lylesmom from Shutesbury, MA on Tuesday, July 03, 2012
    I suspected that a size medium would not fit a person with a size 10 shoe, but the description said it would. Nope it's too short. It is a nice sock though. I am sorry it didn't fit.
    • Best Uses: Wearing with sneakers
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rehtaeh from madison WI on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    These feel GREAT. I am glad I got 2 pair. They are cushy, but not too much and hug my feet. Like good gloves for your feet.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Hugs the foot, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hairfixer from spicer Mn on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    all right sock
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Team Sports, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Try2Write from Lancaster, PA on Tuesday, March 02, 2010
    Silk is perfect for socks; its thermal flexibility, moisture-wicking qualities and light weight make it a perfect choice. Not sure how well these socks will hold their shape after multiple launderings -- after the first wash, they shrank and lost a bit of substance -- but the comfort factor is remains real.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: Tends to shrink
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nathanda from Vale, OR on Saturday, February 27, 2010
    My pair is perfect, loved it, but by the time I order more they are gone. Too bad I couldn't get more on M and L sizes, my sister wants too.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nordic mdk from West Chester, PA on Thursday, February 25, 2010
    The comfort is what I like the best and I also like the color.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Don't slip off my heel, Good Design, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.