Customer Reviews Of:
Lorpen Modal-Cotton Walking Socks - 2-Pack, Midweight, Crew (For Men and Women)

2nds. Lorpen's Walking crew socks comfort your feet with every step thanks to the soft and breathable feel of modal and cotton.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by pagster from socal on Monday, November 10, 2014
    I've had and worn these socks for a few years now so this may represent a longer term view than the norm. They remain soft and comfortable but they are a bit heavy for warmer seasons. The fit is good and these are less stretchy than seems to be the norm with most Lorpen models of which I have many. If there were a 3 1/2 star rating I'd probably give them that. What's wrong? This is undoubtedly the SLOWEST DRYING pair of socks I've ever owned, you either need to throw them in the dryer for another cycle or hang them to dry in the sun.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Think Outside from Raleigh, NC on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    I wear these to the gym on weight days and for casual wear. They have a comfortable fit and pleasant compression in the right places. I haven't had them long enough to know if they are durable. I ordered 4 pr.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from NYC on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    These socks feel good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soul searcher from Nv on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    Favorite socks of all time. Have several pair. Perfect mid weight. Super soft and pretty too!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter from Edson, ab on Thursday, November 17, 2011
    I like turtles
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glad Grandma from Brainerd, MN on Sunday, July 31, 2011
    I think these will be good for standing long periods of time at trade shows.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Standing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sooki from new york on Friday, July 29, 2011
    Not enough cotton in them for me, but I wanted to see how they would feel. Not really thick enough for what I wanted.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Easyboy from North Carolina on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
    Basically, lightweight hiking socks
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pagster from socal on Monday, May 9, 2011
    I recent got 3 sets (two to a pack) of the Lorpen socks, each of a different style. This one is the lightest of the 3 (the others are Thermolite Trekking and Coolmax Trekking Extreme) and has a good soft touch, fits well and is well constructed. I have no idea why these are 2nds.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jec from Montana on Tuesday, April 19, 2011
    Great Socks
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2