Customer Reviews Of:
Lorpen Nordic Thermolite® Ski Socks - 2-Pack, Midweight (For Men and Women)

2nds. Thanks to the warmth-boosting power of Thermolite®, these Lorpen Nordic ski socks will keep your feet dry and warm as you kick and glide through the backcountry.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 3.636363 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by elJoeo from Ohio on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Poorly constructed. Loose thread all over and a hole in the top of one of the socks. We'll see if they hold up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JG from NE on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    Great socks! Super price!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hbudman from Burley, Idaho on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Socks had burn holes through both pairs-not usable-I did not keep the return paperwork or I would return them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfort rules from Southwest Michigan on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    I don't ski or snowboard, but these are fantastic for wearing with ankle-high boots in general. Quite warm while not being thick and bulky. The material isn't as soft as a merino wool or other typical hiking sock material, but I suspect durability will be greater--after several washes, they're still very comfortable and holding their shape.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gray Ghost from Washington, PA on Saturday, October 8, 2011
    Just feel great.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mkfox from Mobilized on Thursday, October 6, 2011
    Great Socks, Great price
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by bee from Tucson, AZ on Saturday, September 24, 2011
    We got 15 pairs as gifts and for ourselves. These are not really seconds. They are poorly manufactured. They had holes, snags and parts that you could see your skin. They are no where near Smartwool seconds. We had problems in other socks of the same brand.
    • Cons: Poor Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from Tacoma from Tacoma, WA on Friday, September 23, 2011
    I use these as everyday socks. Right price, fit, comfort. Color is a little wierd but I'm getting use to them.
    • Best Uses: I say again everyday use
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Just the right thickness
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aeadrian from twin cities, MN on Tuesday, September 13, 2011
    I bought these socks for my husband to try because he tends to have a cold office in the winter and his feet are always cold. A lot of different socks I have tried end up being to bulky to wear with his work/casual shoes. These worked and he commented that he felt like he had extra bounce due to the cushioning. I did order a size bigger than stated because he has short but wide feet. Great bargain and glad I took the chance.
    • Best Uses: Just nice for every day
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice cushion, Nice thickness, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iskihard from Frisco CO. on Tuesday, August 23, 2011
    [...]
    • Cons: Poor Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2