Lorpen PrimaLoft® Yarn Lightweight Ski Socks - Over-the-Calf (For Men and Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Lorpen's PrimaLoft® yarn ski socks keep feet toasty from first chair to last. PrimaLoft® YARN is paired with soft merino wool for moisture-wicking, quick-drying warmth. Open knit over instep reduces bulk, improves fit and enhances moisture management.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Reviewed by Skiing Mom from Colorado on Friday, January 3, 2014
    Enjoy these socks for skiing, with the high length and padding/compression in the right places.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Ct. on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    I gave these as a gift to my mailman. Prima loft is known for it's insulating qualities.
  • Reviewed by Nursewatkins from Arizona on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    Very comfortable once on. However, the patterning causes crisscrossing threading on the inside of the sock. They must be put on like stockings or else toes get caught on these crazy threads. I think snipping them would cause the pattern to unravel.
    They have good compression, good weight for everyday boots, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamie from Denver, CO on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    I don't even ski, but these socks keep your lower legs warm, as well as your feet. Great fit. Lorpen is my favorite brand for socks. Now my wife wears this brand too, and loves them as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ from central Texas on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    These are great to wear with my dress boots as well as western/work boots.
  • Reviewed by mom from Missouri on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    Perfect winter sock, in or out. right thickness so fits in shoe or boot. Really fits well and stays up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aksuperc from Ne on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Won't stay up. They all down every time you put them on
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Donger from CA on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    I have slowly but surely started to replace most of my socks with wool or wool blends. Started with my cycling socks. I work very long shifts in heavy boots (gore-tex) and found that cotton socks would not hold up well. These socks breathe well and transfer moisture away from my skin. The merino wool feels great and really kills any odor. Easy to care for as the new blends are machine washable. Highly recommended.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindley from Los Angeles, CA on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    I can't explain the fit on these. They were tight fitting from ankle to calf, but not uncomfortable. But the foot was loose and the toe box area was really large and bunched up. Add that to the strange seams and I can't see these being comfortable for anyone.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Team Sports
    • Cons: Bulky, Bunches Up, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Naitch from Central California on Sunday, March 20, 2011
    Worked my first time out Telemark skiing.
    • Best Uses: Snow skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Good fit, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.