Lorpen Sabrina Socks - Modal-Cotton, Mid-Calf (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Lorpen's Sabrina socks keep you warm from toe to mid-calf with touchably soft modal, and their subtle, multicolored knit lends a touch of contrast.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-24 of 24 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ggg from Ggg on Friday, December 26, 2014
    I am highly disappointed with these socks. I ordered 2 pairs and one pair is practically infant size. I cannot wear them and I am not a large person.I know it is a 2 nd but this is unacceptable. It is not worth it to spend even 3 dollars to return a 8 dollar pair of socks. I have doubts that I will purchase from Sierra again
  • Reviewed by new jammies from US on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    While I got these socks on sale at a very low price, I ended up returning them. I purchased one pair each of the light ginger and green tea colors in S. One of the light ginger socks was a full inch longer than the other and therefore did not reach the same part of my calves. The green tea socks were both the same size, but looked like childrens socks, a completely different size in the foot than the light ginger. (Both packages were labeled S). They were also a bit snug in the leg for me. In the few minutes it took for me to try them on, they left markings around my calves. Not for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michele and her horses from NY on Friday, November 14, 2014
    Very nice quality socks, great quality!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UH60GalPal from New Hampshire on Monday, November 10, 2014
    When I think modal-cotton, I think luxe, soft, a bit stretchy. These socks were almost scratchy, even though there is no wool content in them. One pair was dull and appeared to have been in a window display where the sunlight bleached out its color. Definitely not as described AND they were marked "irregular" which I did not see in the description.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs. V from PA on Friday, October 10, 2014
    I am so pleased with theses socks They wear like iron but are light weight and can be worn with dress pants. They stay up and don't leave an indent on your leg, I can't wait to try them with tall boots. Good buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dustys Mum from Ohio on Friday, May 23, 2014
    Never met a Lorpen sock I didn't like. Nice answer to a warmer weather sock in place of their wool for winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann G. from Rhode Island on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Socks seem to be nice.
  • Reviewed by jman1561 from McCall, ID on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Wife loved them. Fit well and cover the calf. Great buy.
  • Reviewed by outdoor gal from Southern Tier, New York on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    I bought several types and brands of socks this Fall from Sierra Trading Post. I could not detect the flaw in these socks. They have a nice fit and can be worn with a variety of footwear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dew from Modena, NY on Monday, February 11, 2013
    THEY STAY UP!!! I have a terrible time finding a good fitting, comfortable sock. These socks stay up, are tall enough to call knee-hi and are not too tight. Appear to be good quality, but time will tell. Not exceptionally warm, but I always wear two pairs, these are a good baselayer sock for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tamzen from noho ,ma on Friday, January 11, 2013
    these socks are pretty nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tamzen from noho,ma on Friday, January 11, 2013
    too thin and would sag after wearing them for awhile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GA Farm Girl from SW Georgia on Monday, December 10, 2012
    This shade of green can no longer be readily found in dept. stores and matches several outfits I wear. Advertised as knee high. I'm a short person and it actually fits me as knee high (not a problem).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sjt_MN from Minnesota on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    I like these -- they are thin like a trouser sock, so they may not last tremendously well. But they are a unique weave with multiple colors when you put them on. I did not notice any blemishes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mojave Moon from Mojave Desert, California on Saturday, September 01, 2012
    My favorite socks. I wear them for everything. There's nothing more to say. Oh, yes there is. They wear like iron.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molly from Atlanta on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    These are still in the packaging but they sure are attractive socks. I've never had any like these. I hope they're not too light, but should be good with my lighter jeans.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Woman from Spring Lake, Michigan on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
    Very nice socks; have bought them in all colors, and all are nice. Blackberry and the tan/gray are especially versatile. They are above the calf height on me,which is good.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse Crazy from Louisville, KY on Sunday, October 16, 2011
    This is a great sock in many ways. It is attractive, with a subtle, low-key pattern. It is long; the description says mid-calf, but it goes all the way up to just beneath the knee, and I am tall and long-legged. It is a nice light weight, not too heavy and warm for warmer weather. It has enough lycra to give some support. And that lycra keeps it from slipping down at all, which makes it an excellent boot sock. It is the sock I've been looking for for riding in warm weather, but versatile enough to be great with dress slacks and even skirts as well.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office, Riding, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good length, Soft, Stay up well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cBring from pullman,wa on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    I bought these knee high socks to wear with my tall boots. They stay up VERY well and are long! They add a bit of color to my outfit. I only wish they had a bit of wool in them. Overall, very pleased!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Woman from Spring Lake, MI on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    Lovely socks and love the color and length. However, the end of the toe seam is open, and I will have to darn it before I can wear them again.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Cons: Part of seam at toe open
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, High End
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by swim girl nj from new jersey on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    Long long knee socks to fit - and stay up - on my long legs. Comfortable and did I mention long? Great fit, great color and great price.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E.Ontis from Vallejo, CA on Sunday, April 17, 2011
    Wear for work or play... great socks, subtle patterning, beautiful
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Career
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bobnamy from Boston, MA on Sunday, April 10, 2011
    These are wonderful socks, highly recommend. I have no idea what made them seconds or irregulars. A great deal, I wish I'd bought more!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsy Gal from Nathrop Co. on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    I have trouble finding knee socks that are made long enough to fit my long legs. These Are!YIPEE!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Athletics, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-24 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #