Customer Reviews Of:
Lorpen Schoeller® Polycolon Antibacterial Trekking Socks - 2-Pack, Midweight (For Men and Women)

2nds. These trekking socks from Lorpen are made with antibacterial Schoeller® polycolon fabric to provide excellent breathability, softness and odor control.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.411764 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by off trail from yosemite on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    very nice socks, 2nds cannot see or feel the problem
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Country Girl from TN on Friday, November 21, 2014
    so far, so good. they shrunk to fit my feet perfectly, are not too thick and seem to be very warm, but I have not tested them on trails yet.
  • Reviewed by L from Missouri on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    I wasn't sure about them at first but after many washes they are still soft on the inside and oh so warm. Will definitely be buying more in the future.
  • Reviewed by idesignmore from Wisconsin on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    Nice socks at a great value. True to stated size.
  • Reviewed by Walking woman from North Carolina on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    Good fit for a small foot. Nice cushion. Comfortable for all day hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nje in Edmonds from Seattle, WA on Friday, October 19, 2012
    Can't speak to durability; I've only worn these a few times. But they come through the wash just fine (I dry only 10-15 minutes, then hang). I've been using cotton socks for hiking & never had a problem; didn't know why this wasn't recommended. But with a good sale price, thought I'd give these a try. I love them!!! So comfortable, feet stay drier. I was worried my feet would get too warm but so far, that's not been a problem.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzanne from Jackson, WY on Friday, August 5, 2011
    Great socks and for the price. 100% breathable with waterproof hiking boots, great.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by evergreen from Evergreen, CO on Thursday, July 28, 2011
    I bought a total of 6 pairs. All had to be re-hemmed at the top, but 2 pairs had to be returned because they arrived with fairly large holes.
    I often by "seconds" socks from Sierra - these are the first that were unacceptable.

    On the plus side, I do like the feel/wicking of the socks I kept. The price was right - I hope they last a while.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Cons: Arrived with holes, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backpacker Liv from St. Louis, MO on Wednesday, July 20, 2011
    Amazing socks for an Amazing price!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by evergreen from Evergreen, CO on Sunday, July 17, 2011
    As some other reviewers have noted, these socks are seconds. The ones I received needed to be re-stitched at the top hem. That being said, it was an easy fix for the price and the socks are comfortable and breathe well.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2