Lorpen Schoeller® Polycolon Liner Socks - 2-Pack, Lightweight (For Men and Women)

2nds. Lorpen's lightweight liner socks are constructed with Schoeller® polycolon fabric for utmost warmth, breathability, softness and odor control.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Nina from Minneapolis on Monday, March 24, 2014
    I don't really know what to expect from this kind of material, but I've worn and washed these once and already they're looking kind of fuzzy.
  • Reviewed by Granma Karen from Michigan on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I wear these socks with dress shoes that need a lighter sock and they are still warmer than regular socks. They also have good wicking capabilities so my feet don't get sweaty.
  • Reviewed by Moby3201 from Chesapeake, VA on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    Great sock for hiking. I did a lot of miles in these, and have no reservations about recommending them.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Moby3201 from Chesapeake, VA on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    Great socks.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greenie from chester, VT on Friday, July 22, 2011
    keeps my feet healthy
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WeekendHiker from Ireland on Tuesday, July 19, 2011
    For liner socks, these are fairly soft. That makes them quite comfortable, but I don't know how long they will last. They are fine to wear by themselves with casual shoes, or under hiking socks.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mac from Truckee, CA on Sunday, June 19, 2011
    Good weight and support for foot usually not found in a liner sock
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just-a-Guy from Hood River, OR on Monday, June 13, 2011
    I bought these socks for ordinary wear, which includes about five to 10 miles of daily walking. They seem suited for that purpose. I do not expect to use them as liner socks.

    Among the two pair of socks I bought were two that were not finished, missing the top hem. My sewing is not good enough to have corrected this obvious flaw as well as I wished, so I do not consider this a good purchase.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Goodmen from EM CA on Sunday, June 12, 2011
    Great fit, breaths well, and dries quick. Doesn't get that funky smell after wearing them for a few days. These may be my most favorite pair of hiking socks and I even wear these to work. I like these more than smartwool.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Mountaineering
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cowman from Ms. on Thursday, June 02, 2011
    My first pair of liner socks. I liked these so well I ordered more.
    • Best Uses: Wear with boots
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.