Lorpen Schoeller® Polycolon Ski Socks - 2-Pack, Antibacterial (For Men and Women)

2nds. These ski socks from Lorpen are made with antibacterial Schoeller® polycolon fabric to provide excellent warmth, breathability, softness and odor control.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 3.781250 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Reviewed by skier mom from OH on Friday, January 23, 2015
    Well made socks. Unfortunately, I like thick ski socks and won't be wearing this for skiing. It might be good for regular everyday wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    These Lorpen light ski socks come in a 2-Pack and are made of an antibacterial blend of 75% polypropylene, 15% nylon, 10% Lycra. The socks are over the calf. My regular shoe size is 10 D or M, and I ordered the size L (10-12.5). The stretchy fabric helps with the fit on the smaller end of the range. The fit was good. I will use these for general winter outdoor use, but also for cross-country skiing, hiking and snow-shoeing. They should provide good warmth, breathability, softness and odor control. Anyway, I hope so, but we'll have to wait until winter season actually arrives. Even though these are 2nds, I could find no major flaws to prevent me from keeping them. And at the super discount price, this is just another great deal from STP.
  • Reviewed by mingyver from HK on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    good fit. we'll see if they are actually anti-odor this winter when i put them to the test snowboarding...
  • Reviewed by Jamma Gramma from Iowa on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    These would be great socks, except that the tops are too tight and bind. I have preety slender legs & bought a men's large...so I can't imagine how tight the socks would be on s hefty guy.

    Some of the reviews indicate that these are compression socks, but they are not.
  • Reviewed by Mitre Ultimax from Iowegia on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    ~> Excellent durability renowned Shoeller stretch material qualityl
    ~> Not too thin outer layer compression socks in two layer application.
    ~> Form-fit design prevents sliding down and bunching up.
    ~> Perfect above calf height above ski boot cuff.
    ~> Very compatible outer layer for all day hiking boots.
    ~> Could be worn alone in thermal après ski or snow boots to wick moisture.
    ~> Exceptional quality and value if you're on the maximum discount email notification list.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skimom from MO on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Seemed ok quality but they had a huge run of holes all the way down the front on one sock. It said slight seconds and he other socks had some flaws but his made the first sock unwearable. Shocked such junk could be sold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snow from wa on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    for price they were fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farmgirl from albuquerque on Friday, January 4, 2013
    I bought to wear under boots and they work well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2ThundersEcho from Elk, WA on Sunday, December 23, 2012
    Comfortable, wicking boot socks that stay up and feel as good as compression socks, at nowhere near the price. Size small fits me well at mens size 9.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MK from Boise, ID on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    I have been using these as everyday socks during the winter. I pull them over my stretch pants and wear with boots. They add extra warmth to my outfit and are very comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews