Customer Reviews Of:
Lorpen Ski-Snowboard Socks - Italian Wool, 2-Pack (For Men and Women)

2nds. The best socks are the ones you don't have to worry about, and Lorpen's ski-snowboard socks are non-bunching, moisture-wicking and made of fine Italian wool.

Average Rating based on 241 reviews 4.290456 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16 ... 25
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slider from Bowilng Green, OH on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Thicker and warmer than my other ski socks. Good length (right up to the top of the calf). So far, they stay up well and hold shape. Not too loose or too tight. Have only used them skating so far, but look forward to skiing.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eco from fayetteville, AR on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    boom! great socks
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active in the City from St Louis, Mo on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Really thick & really long. Not made for women. Wierd graphics .
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slightly Mad Mom from Flagstaff, AZ on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    The socks are great, fluffy, and warm. They are sort of tight around the calf muscles and I have a very athletic build. The alternative is the socks falling down. So they are great and look cute
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Mountaineering, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by lynn from milwaukee wi on Friday, December 9, 2011
    warm socks
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom from CA from Los Angeles, CA on Thursday, December 8, 2011
    kept my feet very warm in the cold NY weather
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kris the baker from weston wi on Wednesday, September 7, 2011
    love the color and the height of the socks
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaskan explorer from Anchorage, Alaska on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    Soft, warm and cozy. I'll be using these floating an Alaskan wilderness river and hiking. The medium size for size 7-9 fits my 7-1/2 W feet loosely. A closer fit, if I could have had a small, would be better. Hopefully they won't cause blisters. They washed up well, no shrinkage, and held their shape.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cold weather, Hiking
    • Cons: Loose
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hate cold wet feet from Central, VA on Friday, August 26, 2011
    These are great socks and fit perfectly. They are thick and cushy. There is a flaw. The top has a slice in it, so it may require gentle washing or some sewing skill, but wool socks are awesome, so it is worth it. I gave it 4 stars because of the slit, but other than that, I would give them 5 stars.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Puny Chick with Attitude from Tavares, FL on Thursday, August 25, 2011
    Originally purchased these socks for a planned cool weather motorcycle trip. We live in Florida and none of my usual socks will do. I also wear an AFO on my right leg. These socks are also perfect to wear underneath my brace as they wick moisture away beautifully. The medium thickness also protects my leg. Love the socks. Can't believe they are seconds!!!
    • Best Uses: Fall motorcyle trip, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16 ... 25