Customer Reviews Of:
Lorpen Ski-Snowboard Socks - Italian Wool, 2-Pack (For Men and Women)

2nds. The best socks are the ones you don't have to worry about, and Lorpen's ski-snowboard socks are non-bunching, moisture-wicking and made of fine Italian wool.

Average Rating based on 241 reviews 4.290456 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22 ... 25
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ab from seattle on Monday, February 8, 2010
    I am already getting a hole by the seam near the toes - after only one wash
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Thin, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crazy Acres from Almost Kentucky on Sunday, February 7, 2010
    The good news is that these are incredibly warm, well fitting socks. The reality is though that they are 2nds. I ordered 2 sets (4 pair total) and one pair had a top hem that was not knit down and another had a hole in the seam in the toe area. For the price though you really can't beat them if you don't mind the imperfections.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Tromping around in snow
    • Cons: Variations in quality
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Regulates Temperature Well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cj from sw mi on Friday, February 5, 2010
    Comfortable and light weight...what a bargain.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by birdman from eastern north carolina on Friday, February 5, 2010
    great socks & price ( 2 pack) had chance to wear with the snow over the weekend,feet stayed warm
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by orchidclimber from san francisco on Thursday, February 4, 2010
    Love these socks. They are thick and the wool is perfect for temperature regulation and sweat/stink control. But what was a surprise is their retro grey stripes, which hit right below the knee for a retro sock look, I loved it. I wore them to workout with shorts and pulled them all the way up, got tons of compliments on my cool socks!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Mountaineering, Skiing, snowboarding, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cold in MN from cambridge, mn on Thursday, February 4, 2010
    very nice design and quality wool
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Winter wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mist from olympia wa. on Wednesday, February 3, 2010
    the upper 3 inches of these socks are way too tight and uncomfortable
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Fit: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geena from heidelberg, germany on Wednesday, February 3, 2010
    got this socks for myself. am a size 8.5 and got the L .. they run big so i think a medium would have been just fine ... doesn't keep me from wearing them, though. they are very warm and not bulky in my boots.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by megablc from Mustang, OK on Wednesday, February 3, 2010
    When I first got them, I thought they were a little thin for a midweight sock. But I was pleasantly surprised with the warmth they provide. I am going to buy more. They are selling out fast!! Great sock for the price.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushy, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ski mom from philadelphia, pa on Wednesday, February 3, 2010
    I ordered these socks for my daughter who is going on her first ski trip. We got the light blue ones and the polka dot pair. They are really cute, but I was surprised how long they are! She wore them around the house to get used to them, and said her feet were a bit itchy. She plans to wear them over another pair of socks.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Cons: A bit scratchy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Seem well made
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 22 ... 25