Lorpen Superlite Merino Wool Ski Socks - 2-Pack (For Men and Women)

2nds. Enjoy the benefits of merino wool when you slip on these Superlite ski socks from Lorpen. They're very warm, itch-free, breathable and naturally odor resistant.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ugly socks still sell from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    I think I'll dye them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Disappointed from Montana on Monday, November 07, 2011
    Ordered these for skiing, but they seem like they are made of nylon with little to no wool. I doubt their ability to keep my feet warm so I returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vtfin from VT on Saturday, October 08, 2011
    Awesome socks!!
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Striving European from Vienna, Austria on Monday, October 03, 2011
    I bought these socks primarily because they come in a 2pk and I wanted to give a pair to my fiance who is also an avid boarder. They are super light weight which he absolutely loves, but I find them a bit too scratchy. We haven't tried them on the mountain yet but I think they should be plenty warm. I'm going to try washing them and see if they soften up a bit. I suppose we got what we paid for.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Downhill, Powder
    • Cons: Comfort
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Looks Great, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nystek6011 from The Adirondacks, NY on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    These are great! I am an Advanced EMT and I wear these with my duty boots all the time and they are warm, comfortable, and I don't feel like I have to pull them up all shift. And let's not forget they look great.
    • Best Uses: Freeriding
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ecoboles from steamboat springs, co on Wednesday, September 21, 2011
    Very nice socks as you'd expect. They're pretty thin, almost in a negative way. But be prepared.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Downhill, Freeriding, Half Pipe, Park, Powder
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scouter from Charlotte NC on Wednesday, September 21, 2011
    Wore these with tennis shoes through a lot of wet grass doing an orienteering course, and they helped keep my feet comfortable even though my shoes were soaked. Temps were in the 70s but drizzling and windy, and these were just thin enough to be comfortable but not too hot.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wind Walker from Australia on Wednesday, August 17, 2011
    I really like these sox and they are great for XC skiing
    • Best Uses: All Mountain
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by froggy from Ballwin,MO. on Thursday, August 04, 2011
    Bought these socks to use on my motorcycle for the longer rides.They do work.I had read about Merino wool wicks away moisture,and keeps the smell factor down,and it does do that.I usually take 2-4 hour rides and my feet do feel fresher using these socks.I was hoping to use these in the winter monthes but they are very thin.
    • Best Uses: Motorcycle
    • Cons: Thinner than I thought
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Breathes, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Francisco from Jacksonville, FL on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
    Purchased to wear with my western boots. I got what I wanted; a comfortable, good fitting, thin, over-the-calf, wicking sock.
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.