Lorpen Trekking Socks - Thermolite®, Midweight, 2-Pack (For Men and Women)

2nds. Lorpen trekking socks feature midweight Thermolite® fabric and flat toe seams for top-quality warmth and foot comfort.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by idesignmore from Wisconsin on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    Nice socks at a great value. True to stated size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beans from Cumming GA on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    My only complaint on this product was the sizing. I am a ladies 7.5 and the unisex small sock was too small. Apart from that it appears to be well made and is reasonably comfortable. Better for longer hikes with a liner sock. Around the house was good except for pulling the sock up all the time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by laala from Colorado on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Good price for socks, but if you are really active in them and your feet sweat they aren't the best because they don't seem to wick away moisture.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smush from Massachusetts on Thursday, December 06, 2012
    Thi s a great sock for hiking and walking the dogs in the cold. It is ahrd to find smaller sizes in these socks so I was happy to see them at Sierra to be ordered.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishcane from S.E. Michigan on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    I used my socks for day hikes, worked fine. Wicked away the moisture, and kept my feet warm.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A city professional from San Francisco, CA on Monday, August 22, 2011
    If these socks were normal quality, they would be a fantastic buy, essentially 2 pairs for the price of one (and at much lower than retail price). However, one sock had a significant material defect (loss of material in a band around the ankle), and the others had significant looping (which were noticeable, but cosmetic defects only, I don't think they will affect the function) and threading, so I really only had one functional pair. [...] So, they are good socks if you get an intact pair, and a tremendous buy if you have 2 good pairs, but not so good if you only come out with one pair. They are moderately thick socks (can be worn with most casual shoes as well as athletic shoes). I have liked Lorpen socks in the past.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Material defects
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pacnorwest from portland on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    Excellent value
    • Best Uses: Backpacking wliner, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comes out of wash well, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daylilytrader from Woodbridge VA on Sunday, July 31, 2011
    I just finished the Old Rag Mountain trails. A challenging 9 mile hike including a seemingly endless rock scramble. Socks performed well. Very pleased.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Boston, MA on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
    These socks are being returned.
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pagster from socal on Monday, May 09, 2011
    I recent got 3 sets (two to a pack) of the Lorpen socks, each of a different style. This particular sock fits between the other two (those being the Modal Walking and Coolmax Trekking Extreme) as far as weight and feel. It does not have the soft touch of the former but is lighter than the latter. Like the others it seems to be well constructed and a mystery to why it's a 2nd. Only time will tell durability.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good Design, Wicks Away Moisture
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.