Lorpen Tri-Layer Heavy Trekker Socks - PrimaLoft®-Merino Wool - 2 pack (For Men)

2nds. Keep your feet dry, comfortable and warm during long treks with Lorpen's Tri-Layer heavy Trekker socks, made with PrimaLoft® and merino wool to insulate, wick moisture, breathe, control odor and provide superb itch-free comfort.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by SavvySue from Georgia on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Love this item: These insulate, wick and remain comfortable all day-long. They do not sag. As I've had them a short while, I have not washed them and can not comment on their lasting-power. So far - terrific!
  • Reviewed by RAE from COLORADO on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Great buy and very warm socks.
  • Reviewed by ilanao from California on Monday, November 11, 2013
    We have hardwood floors and a lot of windows, so our house is always cold in the winter. I like to wear wool socks for the warmth. I bought a bunch of SmartWool socks last year, but with my large calves and wide feet, they left welts on my legs. I ordered a hodgepodge of socks for the upcoming season and found these. They are so comfortable! I only ordered the one pack just to try them, but I will definitely order more.
  • Reviewed by EdM from Hershey,Pa on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    nice fit and finish, love the heavyweight of them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MTtrailrunner from MT on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    I was pleasantly surprised by these. I have a pair of the lightweight ones, which are also good for their purpose, but noticeably big. Going by their size recommendations I was at the low end of their Large. Fits more like XL. Ordered these heavyweights in a M and fit perfectly, just like my L in Smartwools. These Lorpens are definitely warm, but not as puffy as other heavyweights I've had..I could actually get boots on over these just fine. Nice blend of materials, and high quality.. can feel the nylon mix in there and think it will really help durability. I haven't had socks with primaloft before, and it does seem to make a difference in warmth..I haven't been in a situation where it gets too hot and start sweating to see how they deal with that, but I may use these snowshoeing on a colder day and see how they do. I'm happy with Lorpen..seem like great socks, and hope they end up as durable as they seem so far. Cheers..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PG from McKinney, TX on Friday, October 12, 2012
    Nice warm & snug. Pehaps could use a little more cushioning around ball of foot.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Backyard, Hiking
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TL from Fayetteville, AR on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    A little too long.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Cons: A Little Too Tall Long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from Vancouver Island on Tuesday, August 02, 2011
    After doing some research, I chose to buy these socks for my sons Christmas stockings. I hope they like them, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alan the woodsman from Troy, Montana on Sunday, May 22, 2011
    These are well made socks and worth the discount for sure but they aren't heavy weight socks.. and heavies are the kind of socks I like.. I can double with another mid weight but these weren't what I expected.. I wear such socks with the logger type work boots or with paks..
    • Cons: Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dsh from Santa Cruz Ca on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    Life is too short to not have good socks
    • Best Uses: On your feet
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Comfy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.