Lorpen Tri-Layer Light Cushion Ski Socks - PrimaLoft®, Merino Wool, Over-the-Calf (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. These lightweight Lorpen ski socks work hard thanks to three warm and dry layers.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Pokgal from New York on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Not being a skier yet one whose feet are cold year-round, I figured these socks were worth a try. They're actually more dense and tighter than I expected but are quite comfy. I wear a women's shoe size 8-8.5 and used the size chart as a guide. They're perhaps slightly long but nothing noticeable. They're pretty warm and I've been choosing to wear these when I've been doing any outdoor activities this winter. They're not miracle-workers ... my toes still get a little cold and numb depending on the temp outside, what I'm doing and the shoe I'm wearing but they're definitely better than your regular sock. I would definitely buy them again.
  • Reviewed by Jen from Washington on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    I have worn and washed these socks four times and there has not been any noticeable change, they stay above the calf nicely. My calf is 16" in circumference. I've worn them when it was 25-30F out (in Chaco Pedshed's and Skechers) and my feet and calves stayed warm.
  • Reviewed by michelle outdoors from Montana on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Excellent fabric and form fitting, I like cushioned form fitted socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will the Pill from Kalispell, MT. on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    I often have cold feet. Living in Montana, I wear these Merino wool socks the year round. They are great fitting, and snuggle to your feet.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Well Fitting, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scoop from Milton, PA on Monday, January 16, 2012
    These socks are sweet. Fit perfectly, and are just the right thickness to wear with casual shoes as well. Well made and could not see where they were 2nds.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hikin, Icy Conditions, Nighttime, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Everyday for cold temps, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GByte from Northern Wisconsin on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    Good quality socks
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions, Icy Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DogWalker from Brooklyn, NY on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Very warm but not as much cushion/thickness in the soles & heels as I would have liked. Also not as much elastic so they constrict a bit when pulled up over the calf.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Icy Conditions, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ana from PA on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    Great socks, and fit all the way up to my knees. Cute in color (got the peach) and fit well with my winter boots. These are thin so for full coverage, I recommend using these as seconds. My feel did get a little sweaty from using them throughout the day but not much.
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OutsideGirl from Hood River, OR on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    These are well-made socks that hold their shape nicely and wick moisture well. For a thin sock, they are quite warm. The over-the-calf length keeps them right in place during long ski sessions. Great socks.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Skiing
    • Pros: Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the bush girl from Irvine, CA on Monday, April 4, 2011
    I bought these socks because they look stylish, and they do! I wear them to go skiing. They are thin and comfortable inside the boots, they keep your feet warm and dry.
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Good material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.