Lorpen Tri-Layer Light Hiker Socks - 2-Pack, Lightweight, Crew (For Men)

2nds. The performance of Lorpen's light Hiker socks comes from a Tri-layer blend of fabrics that manage moisture, breathe and help prevent blisters.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by ghostman.jo from Nebraska on Friday, March 28, 2014
    I have had several pairs of these in the past, never been able to see or detect the "seconds". I've been waiting for more to come available and when they did I bought 4 more pair in the available color. Great sock, breathes well and is durable.
  • Reviewed by Bentnail from Washington State on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    I'm not sure if a quarter sized hole in the toe is classified as a " 2nd ", but that's what I got. So, I have one good pair and a spare.
  • Reviewed by Mom with active boys from Mississippi on Friday, August 09, 2013
    My son wore these for a 14 day backpacking trek in New Mexico and loved them. Even when his shoes became wet from a downpour, his feet remained dry. He also claims that the moisture wicking quality helped to dry out his shoes. I don't know if this is possible, but he was very pleased. The price was great too.
  • Reviewed by Careful Consumer from NY on Sunday, June 09, 2013
    Socks are as described and pictured. They wear well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tc from havelock north, NZ on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    decent sock with good fit and cushioning..not as breathable as the merino socks but still good vslue for money!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the PIRATE from Glendale, AZ on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    I wanted a work sock that will stay up and won't ball-up under extreme inclines and these socks work!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MD55 from Grass Valley, CA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Comfortable light midweight socks with padding in soles & good support at ankle/calves. Seem durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bob the couch potato from cuchamunga, CA on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    Great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountian High from Arizona on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    Nice light sock. Socks are seconds and with the four sets I ordered there were numerous small holes that had been repaired. Good value if bargain priced for everyday use. May be thin for hiking.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by orafferty from Altadena, CA on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    Unlike other more well know sock manufacturers, Lorpen has excellent quality and durabilty. These are my second set of Lorpen light hikers, the first lasted several years of weekly winter use. Other brands tended to wear out quickly at the heal and ball of the foot, but the Lorpen's didn't have that problem.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.