Lorpen Tri-Layer Light Hiking Socks (For Women)

2nds. Three seamless layers combine in Lorpen's Tri-Layer socks, designed for performance during light hiking and easy comfort.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by not a shoe person from San Jose, CA on Monday, April 1, 2013
    I loved these socks when I got them but after a couple of months of use I'm seeing that the toes are starting to wear through. Anything below the stitch line is fine but above that, the material is thinner and starting to wear. I'm guessing I will get around 20 uses out of these socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener Girl from Seattle on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    I wear boots at work every day and these are perfect warm weather socks. I have small feet and these socks fit well--no extra in the heel or toes.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Turtle Chaser from Peterborough ON on Monday, April 16, 2012
    Nothing special to say about them, they're just nice as expected.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by petite girl from Ada, MI on Wednesday, April 4, 2012
    Love these.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Phoenix, AZ on Monday, April 2, 2012
    I really like these socks. They were comfortable the first time I wore them and look durable. I definitely recommend them.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Keeps feet cool and comfy, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shelaine22 from Revelstoke, BC on Friday, March 30, 2012
    I've bought a few pairs of Lorpen socks now and they are so comfy! I love that they are lightweight but have those special pads of cushioning on the bottom.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Bunches Up
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Littlebit from South on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    These sock fit perfect and are just the right thickness. Colors are stylish also.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from Florida on Monday, March 19, 2012
    am taking these socks to Africa.... very comfortable
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Mountaineering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by m from CA on Monday, March 5, 2012
    These are very nice socks. However, the are too short on the calf. I bought two pair, and am considering returning one of them. However, they are so comfortable that I may keep them. They keep my feet warm and do wick the moisture well. I just wish they were a higher, like a true crew sock.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Walking
    • Cons: Too short on calf
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Soft, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tigerlily20190 from Reston, VA on Friday, February 17, 2012
    I wanted additional socks for the 40-50 degree walking days here in Virginia. My regular walking socks were cotton and too thick for my hiking boots. These socks are just the right thickness, comfort and warmth for this time of year. I really like them. And, they've gone through their first wash/dry cycle well.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.